All Experts, Thank you so much for the suggestions..
Yes, even I thought of dropping the idea of buying that car because of such issues and a huge fear of brake failure. (In that particular car).
@Prads, can you please throw some more light on the brake issues please.
I mean though I am not planning to buy that car anymore but still I want to understand what went wrong that day. (When the car didn't stop).
I'll explain the entire incident: It was when I was going to drop a friends family to the airport, there were 3 people (Approx Weight 90Kg+)
I (74Kg) was driving and my friend (Around 85Kg) on the passenger seat. When the car was at around 20KMPH, I Just escaped hitting a scooty, I hit the brake pedal the brakes did work but the car skid (Did not stop),
despite the tyres being in a good condition again at 25KMPH or so an auto rickshaw stopped suddenly, I hit the brake pedal the brakes worked but the car skid(did not stop) took a right turn immediately to avoid collision, now I was on the Highway but at a low speed (35 to 40 KMPH or so).
The bus stopped suddenly and I did the same (hit the brake pedal, the car skid and did not stop, this was the last time as I hit the bus and the lights, bonnet and the radiator were badly damaged.
The car was serviced just couple of days back before this mishap took place.
This entire incident might sound completely off topic but I really want to understand as to why that happened.
Could this be because of heavy people sitting in the car? Wrong alignment? or something else?
I asked the mechanic who fixed the damages but he also was not very clear about what might have happened and he was like: (Wo wheel me clip rehta hai wo nikal gaye the to aisa hota hai) What clip??
Is there any thing like that?? Due to the brakes would work but the car wont stop??
Please advice
as I am really really confused since last 2 years?
One last question: Can that happen in any car having power brakes or is it limited to specific models??
Thanks...