Buying New Car: Jeep Compass vs Skoda Octavia

Thread Starter #1
Hello there folks, Maulik Khurana here. It's my first time to a forum, so I apologize in advance if there's any kind of mistake in the format of my forum. It would be great If I get some advice, I am looking for a new car, and right now, as per the choices in the market, I am thinking to go for the Jeep Compass Model S maybe techno green or white, here are photos of both colors.

1619270082000.png

1619270082000.png

1619270288562.png

1619270344676.png

1619270423901.png

1619270489528.png

1619271039629.png

I don't want an SUV which is not an all-wheel drive, front-wheel drive cars aren't really SUVs (The Koreans) and are more of a crossover. Then comes another choice, which hasn't been launched yet, the Skoda Octavia, would be coming by the next month or June, a really powerful car, with a 2.0L petrol engine producing 190 horsepower. Yes, you guys can say that I am crazy comparing an SUV and a sedan :stupid:, but even I haven't made up my mind that should I go for an SUV or for a sedan. I live in Delhi where there are so many potholes, bad roads, immense traffic there isn't good infrastructure here where I could enjoy the car's performance, plus my daily drive would be around 60-70 km, and also the low ground clearance. If I go for Jeep, I would go on a road trip every 6 months, Spiti valley, Ladakh, Kasol and many parts of himachal. Then I feel if I go for jeep, I would miss out on such a performance-oriented car which jeep definitely isn't.