Best Used Cars Under Rs.10 Lakhs To Boost Your Status!

I doubt if the Fortuner is available under 10 lacs for a decent piece. Captiva is available though.

How is the maintenance of Captiva ?

Bumping up an old thread.

I feel there are a lot many cars which are available in the used car market under 10Lakh rupees and would be an absolute delight to drive at the price you get them for.

1. Maruti Suzuki Kizashi

2010411212927_500.jpg

Model year - Nov 2010
Variant - 2.4 6 speed M/T
Price quoted - 9.6Lacs

A car that does 0-100 in 7.8 seconds. [:D]

2. Chevrolet Cruze

Chevrolet-Cruze-Outlook.jpg

Stonking performance; most powerful diesel sedan. Added advantage of fuel efficiency of a diesel. Loaded with gizmos like sun-roof, cruise control.

Model - 2011
Variant -LTZ
Price - Rs. 9.2Lacs

3. Mitsubishi Outlander

2010-mitsubishi-outlander.jpg

2.4L Petrol MIVEC engine.

Model year - 2010
Price quoted - Rs. 9 Lacs

All prices quoted are from a used car website. Please add to the list if there is some car you will makes the cut too.

The Car market here in Mumbai is crazy,
There are so many tempting options that people willing to take the risk can own a executive saloon at the price of a new mid size Sedan.

All these car prices are related to the Mumbai used car market.

These are not the fixed prices but they vary around these and all the prices mentioned here have been encountered on personal experience and not just assumptions.

1) Volkswagen Jetta: The older version of the Jetta is available at a very cheap price

635032570648155015_2.jpg

Petrol 1.6 Highline : Around 5-6 lacs for a 2009-2010 Model

Diesel 1.9 Tdi Highline: Around 7-8 Lacs for a 2009-2010 Model

2) Volkswagen Passat: The VW passat is also available at a very cheap price

1384860466_567867081_5-volkswagen-passat-highline-dsg-automatic-2008-white-colour-Maharashtra.jpg

Petrol 1.8 TSI : Around 7-8 lacs for a 2008-2009 model

Diesel 2.0 Tdi with DSG: Around 10 lacs for a 2009-2010 model

3) Skoda Laura ( New Shape) :

IMG_7329 (1).jpg

Petrol 1.8 TSI :- Around 5-5.5 lacs for a 2009 Ambiente version

Diesel 2.0 Tdi:- Around 7.5 to 8 Lacs for a 2009 Elegance version.

4) Skoda Superb:-

Skoda-Superb-India-52.jpg

Petrol 1.8 TSI:- Around 8-10 lacs for a 2009-2010 Model

5) BMW 3 series:

1285232185_123300455_1-BMW-320i-August-2008-GCC-Version-Perfectly-maintained-Trade-Centre-128523.jpg
Petrol 320i & 325i :- Around 8-10 lacs for a 2008 model

7) Audi A4:-

2006-2008_Audi_A4.jpg

Petrol 1.8 T :- Around 9-10 Lacs for a 2007-2008 Model

8)Mercedes E 240 :

T_Evento_322.jpg

Petrol V6: Around 7-10 lacs for a 2003-2005 Model

A big Kudos to all those who contributed in this thread.[clap]
Seeing the prices of new cars/models skyrocketing day by day, getting a less used or a properly maintained used car is a much more sensible way. Keeping you eyes wide open for striking a Good Deal is all that it takes and yes you should be lucky enough to Grab it before someone[;)]