Bangalore TAI Meet || 21 August 2016 || Manchanabele Dam

Its been a looooong time since we had a meet in TAI. There are lots of new members too who have joined recently. So can we plan for a half day meet around Bangalore?

Date: Will 14th August be okay? participate in the poll

Some of the Bangalore members I can right away think of

Varun -Safari/ 800
Mukesh - Scorpio
Ram - Octavia
Girish - 800
Anand - Estilo
Ashesh - Nano
Vishwas - Vista D90
Subbu - Figo
Arya -SX4
Santhosh - Swift
Karthik - 800
Sri Harsha - Figo
Anshuman - Manza

Mods @ once date is confirmed kindly send a PM across to all Bangalore members.

****************ALL TAIGER's ARE WELCOME ***************

Re: Bangalore TAI Meet || August 2016?

Can we have a few suggestions for location? Preferably a place that has a hotel nearby, so we all can have lunch and end the meet?

1.chikkalaballapur road, Kamath Hotel (50kms)
2. Shoolagiri CCD (75kms)
3. One of the CCD''s on Mysore road, probably the same one where we had the last meet. Not sure of the exact name.
4. Any other location in mind?

Can we have a few suggestions for location? Preferably a place that has a hotel nearby, so we all can have lunch and end the meet?

1.chikkalaballapur road, Kamath Hotel (50kms)
2. Shoolagiri CCD (75kms)
3. One of the CCD''s on Mysore road, probably the same one where we had the last meet. Not sure of the exact name.
4. Any other location in mind?
Are you looking for a breakfast drive (say leave by 6.30 AM and reach a place around 60/70 KM away, have breakfast, discuss things and come back by 11 AM) or bit longer including lunch.

Nice proposal Anand. However, due to long weekend (13, 14 and 15), I have already made plans to travel.

I am fine for a meet during 20-21st weekend.

I am open for any of the above suggested locations.

Great to see about TAI meet at Bangalore after a long time.

Hope you guys will rock as usual.

If the meet is near Krishnagiri or somewhere near to that, there is a possibilities for myself to join the meet along with some TN TAI'gers[;)]

Re: Bangalore TAI Meet || 21 August 2016

Nice to know Vinoth, I think location is not yet fixed but if some of you can join, it will be good to have closer to you guys.

Anand, any proposed location ?

Location & plan: now ready

Hi Vinoth,
Krishnagiri will be a bit too far for first timers & you know its been a long time since any meet happened in Bangalore. So to revive things, we need to have the location a bit closeby & then next meet we can have an interstate meet like the Baglur one. It will be great if you can join us this time.

Ashesh ji: Thanks for the response.
Ok guys, lets meet up @ 9.00am -> Breakfast & then proceed to next location for a casual drive cum photoshoot.
Assembly point: Malgudi Vatika, Veg Restaurant @ 9.00AM
Address: Mysore Road, Hosadoddi, Bangalore, Karnataka 562109

DSC_2315.jpg

2 suggested locations to drive further

1. Manchanabele dam
50.8Kms from Banaswadi, Bangalore.
Manachan.JPG

malgudi to manchan.jpg

I haven't been there till date, will probably visit today & update a few pics.

OR

2. Any Coffee Day of your choice which has a big parking space.

************NOTE***********
For members who cannot make up to this meet, you can atleast meet up for breakfast & then return. The whole meet will be over by 1pm max and we all can head home back.

You have a a million reasons to choose from to post why you cant come to the meet. But once in a while its good to remind yourself that you are a TAI-ger!!!!!!!!

List of confirmed members:
1. Rayal - M800
2. Nandish - Nano
3. Anand - Estilo
4. Surya -
5. Ashesh -
6.Krishna kumareshan
7. Vishwanath

Members yet to confirm
8. Varun - Safari
9. Arya - Sx4
10. Anshuman - Manza

1. Rayal - M800
2. Nandish - Nano
3. Anand - Estilo
4. Surya -
5. Ashesh -
6.Krishna kumareshan
7. Vishwanath

Members yet to confirm
8. Varun - Safari
9. Arya - Sx4
10. Anshuman - Manza
Its really good to see other part of india TAI gers gearing up for the meet.Best of Luck guys. [clap]

Including my name as tentative, as not sure if yet to confirm and tentative are same:

It will be good if members can also put in their handle name, its easy to identify.

1. Rayal - M800
2. Nandish - Nano
3. Anand - Estilo
4. Surya -
5. Ashesh -
6.Krishna kumareshan
7. Vishwanath

Members yet to confirm
8. Varun - Safari
9. Arya - Sx4
10. Anshuman - Manza