The Bareilly Blog: Beyond Traffic & Imperfections

Thread Starter #1

Akash1886

Honoured Member
Friends,

I have never written a travel experience before though traveled many times to many parts of India. Before initiating my experience here, let me tell you all, my intent of writing this travel log is, just to bring forth the beauty of places which have more to them than just roads and unruly traffic. It is the life’s pace that is worth noticing and the natural beauty that catches your eyes when you travel to places which are probably not as modern like Bombay, Delhi, Noida, Gurgaon and many more. I just out of the blue planned a one day trip to Bareilly i.e the city in U.P where my relatives stay. Idea was to unwind from the regular life of metro and be calm and in touch with the relaxed life style of this city. People over here in the city enjoy each moment of their lives and not like us metro guys, who sadly are often occupied by appraisals, meeting and presentations. Bareilly is not really expensive in terms of stay and food and one can have a good meal for as low as Rs. 150/-. There are many food outlets located near the railway station and out of all the hotels existing in Bareilly, my patronized one is Swarn Towers. Best part is that next to my hotel was a MSIL stockyard. The first thing I saw after removing the window curtain of the room was that only. Apart from that outside my hotel saw the Hybrid Ciaz in evening. Being a petrol head such sighting keeps one engaged to his hobby and passion while enjoying the ease of life there.