Monsoon 2014: A Trip To Temples, Beaches, Falls and Peaks

Date: Aug 29th - Aug 31st
Group size: 12 + 3 children
Places: Jog falls - Murudeshwar - Malpe beach - Udipi - Sringeri - Mullayangiri peak - Babu budangiri dattatreya peeta.
Rides: i10 grand, i20 and Figo
Some where on way when they are in action
View attachment 146235

DAY 1: Bangalore - Jog falls - Murudeshwar
Started day with Ganesh pooja, plan is to finish ganesh pooja as early as possible and leave bangalore.
we started really early 3.00am, thats the time when gods roam finishes pooja and started at 4am.

Bangalore - Jog falls
View attachment 146236
Route is excellent except tumkur bypass, we manage to cruise at 90 -110.
even though its single lane traffic is sparse

Enroute Jog falls
DSC_0425.JPG
Jog falls: reached by 12pm
we manage to get an glimpse of it for 30 minutes rest of time we spend there (almost 2+ hours) it was covered with misty clouds
DSC_0457.JPG

Jog falls - Murudeshwar (2.30pm - 5.00pm)
Already booked rooms in RNS residency and Beach resort.
Checked in refreshed and have a quick darshan by 7pm.
its raining heavily in murudeshwar
Had dinner at Kamat (hahaha its not the chain what we intially thought)

RNS residency:
rooms are good with sea view but no access to beach
RNS beach resort:
Rooms are good with very good access to beach

since we booked end of offseason we got 55% discount else wise it is not worth to stay as per our requirement(for 12 hours spending 3 grand per family is non sense)

Enroute Murudeshwar
DSC_0504.JPG
Room view
DSC_0517.JPG
Murudeshwar Shiva
DSC_0582.JPG

DAY 2: Murudeshwar - Malpe beach - Udipi - Sringeri
Started early at 8.00am towards malpe beach(udipi)
it rained heavily
Route is ok with exceptionally bad strethes of 15km in between make us to average 40kmph
Though its state highway and one of thorugh lifeline to costal karnataka dont know why it was left in such an bad state.
Reached malpe beach by 11.50pm
welcomed by an guest
DSC_0696.JPG
And its skillful friends
DSC_0699.JPG

These crows are skilful in catching food middle of air we throw to them
Malpe beach comes no where to serene and beauty of goa beaches

<<to be continued>>

Re: Monsoon 2014: a trip to temples,beaches, falls and peaks

Great pictures [clap] and good start as well.

Yes, a visit to Jog Falls will be completed only if it is raining.

Waiting for the continuation and more pictures

started after 1 hour and reached udipi temple by 1.30pm had a quick darshan and awesome anna prasadam in temple premises.
in one word krishna statue at udipi looks awesome.
surprised of seeing some devotes having anna prasada on floor itself
DSC_0750.JPG

started at 2pm towards sringeri via agumbe.
in one word route is awesome and drivers delight.
Just before Agumbe
DSC_0770.JPG

Reached Agumbe sunset point and view is awesome (ofcourse nothing visible due to heavy misty clouds)
every body pleased with feeling on there in clouds.
including this guy [lol]

DSC_0783.JPG

Reached sringeri by 4.50pm
checked in temple gusethouse just opposite to sringeri temple.
rooms are big, clean and good for families
only minus is they will provide hot water from 5.30am till 9.00am
DSC_0793.JPG
Refreshed by 5.40pm and reached temple.
welcomed grandly by this grand guy
DSC_0819.JPG
DSC_0826.JPG
Had dinner at sringeri temple premises itself.

Day3: Sringeri - Mullayangiri peak - Babu budangiri hills - Bangalore
Started our day early at 6am went for another darshan of sringeri sarada devi

had pipping hot breakfast at hotel beside temple guest house.
start off at 8am to mullayangiri peak
DSC_0934.JPG

Mullayangiri peak:
Wait do i need a separate travelogue to tell how the place is?
in one word irrespective of age every body saw colours of life [clap]

we stopped at mullayangiri peak base point and started enquiring how is route? whether our cars will go smoothly? (i have fair experience when i visit this peak 4 years back on bykes according to me roads are good, very narrow with valley at every corner and nook)

but still i want to ensure roads are good?
A Jeep wala told your cars wont go it may damage under body as roads are hugely potholed, we ignored him as he want his business from us.

stopped an enthu bike rider coming from peak
Sir, how was road?
No problem its pot holed at parts but if you are super confident you can go in your cars.

Arei baba we are confident thats why we came all the way with a group of 15 people sorry 3 half tickets in that...............but wait we missed super word.

started to mullayangiri peak ( let me explain what colours of life we saw)
Courage: we took a risk of going to highest valley with 10% visibility(fully clouded).
lets not forgot we are group of families
peace: after driving 1km we lost this some where in dwindling winds. our cars shaking like playing cards[lol]
disgust: we can park our cars in potholes of road. my car stucked in pothole and refused to come out of that. not shown in my face but deep down i am cursing myself for taking such an dare step
Wonder: Finally reached there and saw group of people having bajjis(oh my god climate looks like 2012 december but people are celebrating there joy)
Joy: parked our cars and ensured children get locked in cars and started trekking to temple.
Finally we started enjoying
Love: we trekked to highest peak temple have some snap shots and came back for an icecream ( what a feeling while trekking wind is literally trying to throw away, its too cold)
in one word we loved the place to core
Had bajjis icecreams what not saw end of world climate.
Hahah photo wont speak thousand words here
DSC_0951.JPG
DSC_0979.JPG
spend almost 2 hours there and drive to babu budangiri datta peeta.
climate as bad as mullayangiri peak - every colour we saw there.
had quick darshan and set our maps to bangalore