Awesome Trip To Mcleodganj

Thread Starter #1
Hi friends, this is my first attempt at posting one of my travel experiences on this forum, If I make mistakes or any suggestions will make sure will correct that on next Travelogue.

I was planning to go to Himachal for quite a long time; finally planned out with my two of my friends (Shobhit and Nitish) from office to Mcleodganj than a trek to Triund. So planned our leaves for 4 days and started packing stuff required.

Journey begins.

We started at 3 am from Noida after office hrs (BPO night Shifts) in my Alto. Had our backpacks ready, tank full of gas and all possible stuff we could think of in the last evening itself as thought will be nice to loose the day time traffic if we start early. So as planned we left on time.

PS- We made up our mind earlier that we will not mix drinks with driving.

First Stop – Murthal (77 km) National Highway 1

We made our first stop at Murthal after an Hour. Had paranthas and tea and took some pics of ourselves and fun talk. We spend an hour there chatting and resting. Thought will take next stop after 150 km.

After leaving Murthal just after 10 km need to slow down from Cruising to Crawling as fog made visibility almost zero. All could to was turn on hazard lights and tail gate a car driving in front of us.

TIP– When tailgating a car in a fog remember to leave some stopping distance in case the guy ahead of you slams on breaks suddenly and also keep a eye on rear view mirror for as trucks and road transport buses can bring all sorts of chaos.

So plans to cover 150 km in 2 hours were changed to 3 hrs till we reached Ambala city. As we entered ambala city sun was shining which made it easy to drive so with a quick 10 minute break for tea and a smoke we started again to next stop Ropar.

Next Stop – ROPAR (309 km) National Highway 21