Dubai Vacation 2012 and Fun.

Thread Starter #1
This is a short vacation report from me , a nice vacation which I had from 25th October to 3rd November .

I have been traveling to dubai since 1993 and mostly travel 2-3 times per year as my work takes me there .
But never ever it clicked in my mind to have a vacation in dubai .

My 2 sisters live in dubai past 15 years and they too were asking me to come over and stay for couple of days along with my wife .

Luckily I had a show lined up in dubai with shreya ghoshal on the 26th of October , so I took that as a oppurtunity and took my wife along with me to dubai .

My wife stayed with my sister and finally after the show finished I too joined her and my family there .( btw entire family came to see the show too[clap]) .

So officially the vacation started on 27 th October for me and I spend the entire day sleeping because it was quite tiring for me as I was non stop performing 23rd in Delhi , 24th in chennai and 26 th in Dubai and not too mention keeping a tab on TAI arguying , debating on storme thread too and answering questions on the test drive [evil]

Next day as my wife was along with me was obiviously spend in shopping malls , shopping . Malls are amazing and relatively expensive too .

My sisters wanted me and my wife to enjoy 2 things desert safari and bhurj Khalifa the tallest tower in the world . You need to book a slot and their is a fee for the same . I don't know the charges since my sisters paid for it as it was a gift from their side to my wife and me .

Desert safari

A land cruiser came to my sisters home to pick me and my wife in afternoon and then we headed towards the desert . The company arranging the tour was lama tours and they have land cruisers and hummers for this tour.

The driver was a young Bangladeshi gentleman , who explained me that there is special training course to get a certificate and permission to drive in the desert , not all are allowed to drive in the deserts .