Harley Davidson For Gujarat Police

May be for the VVIP escort like in europian countires. Which varient is this?
I heard HDs are fuel guzzelers. any idea'Yeah kitna deti hai?'

Yes, they had ordered new HD bikes and this is on the trail basis as heard from the senior officer which they might add more bikes with the department.
I had shared earlier, on my jupiter thread while getting it serviced, got this information that gujarat police department ordered 400 new apache in white shade with necessary accessories along with few harleys.
They got delivered day before yesterday.

@Mr.Vijay
I think, the cops who use the HD bikes should be higher in rank than the cops who use Apache.

But.. HD for Cops??? WHY?!? Apache already has good acceleration (has good acceleration atleast to catch the criminal if he is running away in a 150-200cc bike[;)]). Why spend lakhs for bike to catch a bike???(Even that criminal maynot have stealed the amount of money required to nuy a HD!!!)

RVSB, i dont know the details and the purpose of this purchase by the department, but on lighter note when this was being talked about i gently asked do you even have officers to drive this bike, where i couldnt get any answer for it then few puzzled faces.

I think Harley Davidson's would be a replacement for the TATA Sumo Grande and TATA Sumo's. I think this is a type of motivation to Gujarat Police, that they work more actively (This is just my suggestion and apologise me if it is a mistake).

As the petrol prices are going down, that's why they would have opted for a Harley Davidson even if it is a costlier one. But then they could have opted for a Royal Enfield Continental GT so that it can be cheaper and as well as powerful.

I Think This is the 750cc street, which is specifically designed for India. For which the Ex showroom price is around 4,30,000, on road around 5,30,000.

Yes IC this is the 750 street bike which is specially designed for Indian market by HD.
What i heard was the costs were around 4.70L or smething near by but not the exact figures.