The Best Motorcycle For Touring in India.

wanted to know from you guys which is the best touring motocycle in india

should be powerful
should have good seats
should be reliable
have decent fuel economy.
Should be within 1 lac rs

In one lakh range with following criteria is only one i.e. Karizma R

should be powerful
should have good seats
should be reliable
have decent fuel economy.
Should be within 1 lac rs

Please can you clarify what TOURING means from your terms.
[For ex: Off-Road, CITY, HIGHWAY]

If you are 5feet 8Inch or more and above are your requirement then, within a range of 1 lac you could possibly go for HERO IMPULSE.

Advantage:

- Longest Font fork travel
- high raise seat with comfort cushion raised till tank
- highest ground clearance
- good fuel economy
- quality built for off-roading [specially made for INDIAN roads].

The choices are Karizma R,Avenger,Pulsar 220 and 200 NS.

In my opinion, karizma R is the best.

I plan to tour with my wife, I am 5"11 inches, i like the seats that are on the P220. but since it is a bajaj i was in two minds,. should i consider a used powerful bike.

if you wanna tour with pillion, better stick to karizma. the relaxed riding postion and comfortable suspension for pillion.

on a serious note, if you are planning to take your wife for tour, car will be the best option in terms of safety and comfort.

For two riders and for long route relaibilites I would suggest you RE Standard Electra 350 would be the best I know would spend more 30K but comfort, FE, Road Presence and Stability no one can challenge it. I have done delhi - Leh - Amritsar circuit on my Avenger 220. For two riders I would suggest bullet can be the best option.