Giving New Life To My Buddy: Bajaj Pulsar 150 (2005)

Hey Everyone, I needed Help TO giving new life to pulsar here Is Some points.

Pulsar TImeline :
In 2005 i get a birthday Gift as Surprise !.New Friend came to my life His Name Is Rock Rascal [evil] yes I called His that name because when we both are on road people just say (Hat jao BHai aaya hai) just kidding pulsar has his own personality.There Are no issue and even a single Accident on my pulsar.just 1-2 simple crash 20-30 km speed(because of bad roads)

Pulsar has Regular service ON Only Bajaj ASS.i don't wont Go For local.

Rock Rascal`s Family [lol]
Rascal has Family yes it Is family.Here Member`s list

Rascal Wify (HOnda Dio)
Rascal Brother (HH Splendor +)
Rascal Grandpa (Alto K10)

Now Days
Now Rascal 8 yr Old odo reading is 50000+There is Big problem .he give me problem.did`t know why
issue are[frustration]

1.Rear And Brakes(Working like Hell.)
2.Headlight(like 0.volt Bulb.and light is visibility is total gone )
3.Noise of Engine(000.i just hate it)

From My side Gift
1.Giving to New Tailght
2.Giving hes new Eyes(headlight)
3.Some Color Touch up

Suggestion What can i replace.Mention The price. Picture Update Soon

Ignore my English.is too baad.And Here Is I Complete 100 Post.

ok..A Long Time.past but no one reply :(..i have more question about my Pulsar.

1.Is that Possible To Convert to Analog speed o meter in to Digital Meter ? how much i spend money if i want to convert

2.i want to give my pulsar new pulsar look (Digital meter,tailght etc)..same question here how much i money spend

3.bike chassis is rusted and dirty i want to repaint the chassis and bike engine and Exhaust? same question about the money .

Suggestion For Pulsar 150 UG2 2005

Hey EveryBody ,
i have 2005 Pulsar 150 dtsi (Alloys and analog meter)
Some issue of my Pulsar

1. Rear Break are Not Working( checked the break liner but it is all Right)
2. Disc Break Are Not Working(sound Kho--khu..cchii So Temporary disjoined the breaks)
3. exhaust smell Badly
4. Headlight is Very poor but Bulb in Good Condition
5. my Bike Is 50000+ on Odo. So what think to I do in Services
6. front Tyre Suggest
7. Bikes Work Fine but if any coil or some Electrical part to replace so plz suggest

Some Point To Be Noted

1.recently changed Rear Tyre With Ceat
2.mileage is 50+ Good (suggest if engine works needed )
3. I regular Service My bike at Bajaj ASS.

Re: Suggestion For Pulsar 150 UG2 2005

i have 2005 Pulsar 150 dtsi (Alloys and analog meter)
Some issue of my Pulsar

1. Rear Break are Not Working( checked the break liner but it is all Right)

Am not expert here but i think there is a nut at end of spring ,all you need to do is tight it and brakes should start working OR there is some oil, grease into Drums clean it .

2. Disc Break Are Not Working(sound Kho--khu..cchii So Temporary disjoined the breaks)

Khukhukhu sound ...indicates worn out Brake pads , replace them OR may be all you need to do is clean your brake pads and refit them. Also see if you've worn out Brake Disk , if brake disk has become too thin then you need to replace it .
Since you've dis-joined the brake line You need to bleed front brake properly to ensure brakes are working fine.

3. exhaust smell Badly
what kind of bad smell..? If you smell petrol then am sure fuel mixture is too rich and you need carburetor tuning, other wise

4. Headlight is Very poor but Bulb in Good Condition.

It means Reflector is not doing its job , hence it needs replacement.

5. my Bike Is 50000+ on Odo. So what think to I do in Services.

No need to do any thing extra or special. You will be asked to do De-carb and other stuff but i'll suggest dont open your engine unless it is necessary .

6. front Tyre Suggest.

Try to find Tube less tyres since you've Alloy wheels (Zapper FS or PSD)

7. Bikes Work Fine but if any coil or some Electrical part to replace so plz suggest.
If everything is working fine then dont touch any thing

Some Point To Be Noted

1.recently changed Rear Tyre With Ceat
2.mileage is 50+ Good (suggest if engine works needed ) no need to work on engine at all
3. I regular Service My bike at Bajaj ASS.

1.pulsar has no break wire but it has break rod..so can i repalce it..
2.what is the disc price ? :O
3.it smell like burning wire or some burning oil type
4. Reflector is completed but head light is yellow i purchase new one it cost 1200 :)
5.can i change to simple analog meter to Digital meter ?

thanx For THe help Dude..it s really helpful..

1.pulsar has no break wire but it has break rod..so can i repalce it..
2.what is the disc price ? :O
3.it smell like burning wire or some burning oil type
4. Reflector is completed but head light is yellow i purchase new one it cost 1200 :)
5.can i change to simple analog meter to Digital meter ?

thanx For THe help Dude..it s really helpful..
Sorry for the late reply buddy. following are the answers to you Q's.

1> Yes, but at the end of that rod there is a spring attached to it with Nut , try ti tight it OR I will try n upload a pic on how to adjust Drum brakes for you (give me 1-2days)

2> I never said you need to change disk , I wanted to point out the possibilities of an non/poor functioning disk brake . Please dont follow my suggestions blindly . Brake Disk should cost you 1700-2400Rs.

3> Sorry no idea about burning smell.

4> I think you've brought wrong spec Bulb for your bike IS IT HID ? or 55W or 100W bulb..? i think on stock P150 only 35W bulbs works fine . So just for experiment jump back on stock bulb and see if Head Lamp is working fine or not .

5> Why you want to do that, I still prefer analog meters over digital .