Zen Estilo 1.1

ok. then that's a unique feature in the VXi. and regarding keyless entry in the VXi, i again think that its the same nippon one fiited at the showroom. i think maruti dose'nt come with the keyless entry buttons integrated into the key itself as in the case of ford cars. am i right?

Vxi 's feature is keyless entry.
The product that maruti uses is nippon.

Its fitted in factory. To be more specific, its fitted in Gurgaon.
Its not fitted in showroom(dealer).

Finally the estilo will be released on October.

Got a call from insurance company, after 1yr and 4 months , to submit our ownership photo copies and a letter .

Just a final sign by the surveyor , and a final settlement by the owner , the estilo will be in roads .

And even if not for the accident i think the rattling issues will arise in most of the Maruti cars!!

And 1.95L looks like a good deal!

Maruti cars are already popular for rattling issues but the Tata bit is new!

@ilango, Yes 1.95 Lakhs for an accidental car, that too sold by second owner was a good deal. How much overall cost did it gone in the repairing?

Maruti cars are already popular for rattling issues but the Tata bit is new!

I have used Tata Indigo for ab 5 yrs and using alto since 2yr, but on comparing both the cars on rattling issue i find alto much better than indigo.
Atleast the rattling issue if arises in maruti is resolved at MASS unlike Tata.

Lol..My all cars are from Maruti and I've actually noticed the presence of rattling sound but I don't have much experience about Tata vehicles, so no comments.

OT: Anyways even TATA has improved a lot with its new cars.

@Ilango- I think even your friend got a great deal because 1.95lacs is good amount especially since your car had a great injury.
BTW was the engine too injured in that crash?

No akash , the engine had no injury.
the gearbox packing had faults , as it is the one which got the impact.

@vibhor

The repair cost was 1.90L in total. Out of which 1.40 was paid by insurance and rest 50000/- was paid by the one who bought it.

Later in a week it was sold for 1.95 through a ad in net.
People here were not ready to buy it more than 1.35L

He bought from me for 2.80L

I have used Tata Indigo for ab 5 yrs and using alto since 2yr, but on comparing both the cars on rattling issue i find alto much better than indigo.
Atleast the rattling issue if arises in maruti is resolved at MASS unlike Tata.
OT: +1 to this. The people at Tata service centers don care to fix the rattling issues even if we complain about it!![frustration]

Did the last buyer knew the car was involved in a crash??

OT: +1 to this. The people at Tata service centers don care to fix the rattling issues even if we complain about it!![frustration]
Maybe in some places they do the job well. We reported some rattling issues in my friend's Indica Vista, and after the service it was completely silent.