Warm Greetings To Everybody!

Thread Starter #1
Dear Members,

Warm greetings to everybody. I am Simple_car from Bombay (Mumbai- sorry but I like the British name better).

I am a doctor by profession, and a petrol head by passion. I eat, sleep and drink cars. Besides cars, I am active only in the medicine community. Otherwise, I am generally regarded as a recluse by all my friends and family. I spend all my free time reading books and maintaining my cars.

Coming to cars, as of now I don't own my personal ride as yet, but am responsible for maintaining all of family rides. So, I have a good know how about the functioning and maintenance of cars in general. My family rides are as follows:
1. Chevrolet Spark: 2007 model, done 90K kms as on date. The car I learnt to drive in, it holds a special place in my heart.
2. Ford figo: 2010 model, done 30K kms. My dads primary ride, its the titanium diesel. My favorite ride as well.
3. Mahindra bolero camper: bought in 2010, its done 2.5 lakh kms till date. Its a heavily abused vehicle and serves dad in his small hobby. Its got the DI engine, which although is archaic as far as tech is concerned, but its a very abuse friendly engine. I generally get to see it only once a year, that too when its maintenance time. So you get the idea that its serviced at 25k-30k kms interval (not recommended at all, but I have no choice as far this is concerned. I try my best to keep it in shape)
4. New ford fiesta dct: My mom's ride. Done 10k till date. Its an excellent car, but just doesn't pull my heart strings. But its the only car I prefer to drive when I have to, largely due to the A/T convenience.