Volkswagen Up! Makes its Official Premiere

Yes they can tune it differently but i haven't heard of something like this before. Only the features get added as the variant level goes up , engine specs remain the same atleast in all the modern cars launched here now.

I think this one would go head to head with the Wagon-R i10 and the likes.

And VW, Auto Expo 12.
Launch it.
I am waiting.

Prices of Volkswagen Up for U.K have been announced. It starts from £7,995 which is Rs.6 Lacs INR. However their version comes equipped with features like Airbags, ABS and Music System as standard. Do you think Volkswagen will be able to cut off a lakh or two and introduce it in the Indian market?

Yes it will for sure, localization will help to achieve that easily. But they have to come with diesel mill.

So who said that Volkswagen Up can accommodate only five? :biggrin: In a recent attempt to create an unofficial world record – Volkswagen squeezed in 16 employees of the company in Up. While some were stuffed in the back seat, front seat, boot, dashboard, the other one had a tough time accommodating in the foot wells, under the dashboard. Still find it difficult to believe? Well, check out these images.

17052138141204915300.jpg

210935649935534522.jpg

4287722411341775643.jpg

11392021651713338651.jpg

1355584439800316336.jpg

969103822347000457.jpg

3530Z