Views on Manufacturer Authorized Upgrades & Customizations

Thread Starter #1
Dear Friends,

I wanted to share some thinking of mine with all fellow car owners. I am a proud owner of ignis, yet to be delivered and could afford only Delta AMT Version which was most suited to my requirement. As i am a new learner driver the reverse parking camera and sensor is a very useful feature for me. Also since i will be the only one who will be using the Vehicle, and hardly people joining me in ride, I have not thought of adding seat covers. The company fitted seats are fine enough. Also being first car for me I would like to first use the car, concentrate on driving it well and understanding the engine and basic features of car. Once i drive it well for 2-3 months then i can look at adding any other accessories. I have even told my NEXA SA that I will take EW after 2-3 months since, i dont have funds now, and he has agreed to it. Mine is self financed car. Regarding accessories i had a detailed discussion with my SA at Nexa, i told him that i wanted to fix the rear view camera with sensor which is just like in the Alpha Variant as for TD all showrooms have top end variants, and the rear view camera with sensor was helpful because during the TD we had a standing dog right behind our car, and i could see how it saw the car and then moved away. So the first option offered by dealer was fixing a rear view camera with a screen at cost of Rs.12500/- which is totally an inflated amount. However let us leave the price point of this modification aside for some time. I told the dealer that i want a solution within the existing music sytem itself and there is no point in adding extra screens on dashboard, so i am ready to pay for the music system of Alpha variant and need an UPGRADE of MUSIC SYSTEM in my Delta. Now i dont think Indian companies do have options of upgrade wherein you just pay a Premium price and get your Car accessory swapped for a higher end variant one. On this he offer