Labor:
General Service - ₹ 575.00
Fuel Tank Cleaning - ₹ 575.00
Clutch Cable Replacement - ₹ 230.00
Brake Cleaning - ₹ 460.00
Throttle Cable Replacement - ₹ 230.00
Exhaust Rocker Arm Oil Leak Fix - ₹ 115.00

Totalling - ₹4071.50

Just a reminder bike just ~10k km and 1.75 years old at time of service.

1. All cables changed on our request, only extra job on the paid service. According to the SA this was the 10k km paid service works and normal rates. No document to show these are to be done. Sent the bill to RE Factory Shop in Cochin. They said brake cleaning and tank cleaning are only per customer request. Spark plug got more life. Totaling Rs. 1500 ripped off. Even my Kinetic tank never required cleaning in 25 years. 460 for changing 2 cables (2+1) also rather high considering the easiness of job. KTM charges only 200 for the job. God knows even if the brake was touched.

2. All these jobs written on card without even riding or even starting the bike.

3. Chain not lubed even after this rip off.

4. Petrol overflow pipe missing. Rain water was dribbling over hot engine. What if it was petrol?

5. Half-hearted washing. Muck in under part of bike. Grim in chain. Exhaust was all dirt.

6. Oil leaks. Generously applied gasket maker all over the bike. Peeled off in a week, now vapour formation at same places.

7. Loud tappet noise, which they never bothered to address.

8. Breather pipe was replaced, but the adjacent pipe was terribly cracked, which they never bothered to replace. SA promised to call after inspecting, but he never did.

9. Best part. ****** SA kept cranking the bike in half throttle. It wont start even with slightest throttle. No throttle needed for starting the FI bike. Dumb guy had no knowledge on this. After managing to start, he put gear without applying full clutch. It stalled with a big grind and sound [frustration] Lost my cool, took bike and left. No point complaining with the manager. That point decided to write RE with all present past experience (No use though). Won't give bike there anymore.

Saw another GT owner's post in FB of his bike with dealer caught on speed cam. An inquiry with friends working nearby confirmed customer bikes are abused. Going for joyrides, showoffs, lunch, tea, going home whatever. Had a fight during one of the previous services about huge difference in odo after leaving the bike there for a day.

False promises. Delayed delivery time. Attending the bike only when we go there to pick the bike even when we gave the bike first in the morning. My tokens never went beyond 3 all these times. But bike attended only after all their favorite customer's bikes are attended. Reason cited was no bay empty.[roll]

Again, parts ordered before 6 times and for 1 and half years, no sign. 2 Lakh bike had the PVC pipe jugaad and RTR bar end weights.

Finally, the scam. Privilege card. Free washes, discount on labor, spares, accessories, etc, etc plus free road side assistance is what promised. SA canvased us into taking this at a nominal cost of 500 rs. 1 year validity. When tried to redeem it, simply said its not valid, they stopped it. After raising voice, gave 250 rs refund. I said I will sue this for sure. Had validity till November, cancelled in July.

PHOTO_20160713_124815.jpg
PHOTO_20160713_124830.jpg

Only because of this card, I rode 20+20 km, taking half day leave. New better dealer has come up near home and is just 5 km away.

(After all these ordeal, they were asking me to take their new previlage card for 800 bucks, which offered even more. Morons)

Contacted other RE friends who are servicing there and they also said quality deteriorated very much and they are only interested in ripping customers.

Poked all these and wrote a jumbo mail to RE. Showroom manager keen to talk with me. Parts ordered and promised in 7 days. Rest of the matter will be discussed when I go to pick the spares.

GT is now with BIL's brother and will be taken to Roorkee for 2 years. That was the prime reason for servicing. Now it needs another service to fix up the leak and tappet noise before shipping. No more ASC. Friendly neighborhood mechanic next time.

This is the shitiest company I have dealt with.
Same old 5-6 years old problem which I faced in TB happened in the classic as well as the latest electra.

Pathetic service centers. They dont even wash the bikes properly. Adding unnecessary items just like you.

Even if you have free services left just don't take this to the sc. I am telling you won't have 1 good experience with them. (Might void the warranty)

Edit : just saw your last line. Didn't read because I was getting furious :p

Those days of anger are back after reading your posts.

About joy rides- i will click pics if I visit my santro's cng place. Looking at those same faces enjoying customers bike for years.

deville_56

This is the shitiest company I have dealt with.
Same old 5-6 years old problem which I faced in TB happened in the classic as well as the latest electra.

Pathetic service centers. They dont even wash the bikes properly. Adding unnecessary items just like you.

Even if you have free services left just don't take this to the sc. I am telling you won't have 1 good experience with them. (Might void the warranty)

Edit : just saw your last line. Didn't read because I was getting furious :p

Those days of anger are back after reading your posts.

About joy rides- i will click pics if I visit my santro's cng place. Looking at those same faces enjoying customers bike for years.
Frankly speaking, I have these bull **** bikes since I was young. I have no hope in RE and 90% RE will do nothing with the dealer.

Good News:

Reached 10k km.

View attachment 209523

Still a looker.

View attachment 209522

Bad News: The 10k km service.

Bill:
Parts:
Liquid Gun 15W50 x 2.5 L - ₹ 772.50
Oil Filter with O-Ring Kit - ₹ 93.00
Clutch Cable - ₹ 97.00
Platinum Spark Plug - ₹ 400.00
Throttle Cable Set - ₹ 450.00
Breather Pipe - ₹ 74.00

Labor:
General Service - ₹ 575.00
Fuel Tank Cleaning - ₹ 575.00
Clutch Cable Replacement - ₹ 230.00
Brake Cleaning - ₹ 460.00
Throttle Cable Replacement - ₹ 230.00
Exhaust Rocker Arm Oil Leak Fix - ₹ 115.00

Totalling - ₹4071.50

Just a reminder bike just ~10k km and 1.75 years old at time of service.

1. All cables changed on our request, only extra job on the paid service. According to the SA this was the 10k km paid service works and normal rates. No document to show these are to be done. Sent the bill to RE Factory Shop in Cochin. They said brake cleaning and tank cleaning are only per customer request. Spark plug got more life. Totaling Rs. 1500 ripped off. Even my Kinetic tank never required cleaning in 25 years. 460 for changing 2 cables (2+1) also rather high considering the easiness of job. KTM charges only 200 for the job. God knows even if the brake was touched.

2. All these jobs written on card without even riding or even starting the bike.

3. Chain not lubed even after this rip off.

4. Petrol overflow pipe missing. Rain water was dribbling over hot engine. What if it was petrol?

5. Half-hearted washing. Muck in under part of bike. Grim in chain. Exhaust was all dirt.

6. Oil leaks. Generously applied gasket maker all over the bike. Peeled off in a week, now vapour formation at same places.

7. Loud tappet noise, which they never bothered to address.

8. Breather pipe was replaced, but the adjacent pipe was terribly cracked, which they never bothered to replace. SA promised to call after inspecting, but he never did.

9. Best part. ****** SA kept cranking the bike in half throttle. It wont start even with slightest throttle. No throttle needed for starting the FI bike. Dumb guy had no knowledge on this. After managing to start, he put gear without applying full clutch. It stalled with a big grind and sound [frustration] Lost my cool, took bike and left. No point complaining with the manager. That point decided to write RE with all present past experience (No use though). Won't give bike there anymore.

Saw another GT owner's post in FB of his bike with dealer caught on speed cam. An inquiry with friends working nearby confirmed customer bikes are abused. Going for joyrides, showoffs, lunch, tea, going home whatever. Had a fight during one of the previous services about huge difference in odo after leaving the bike there for a day.

False promises. Delayed delivery time. Attending the bike only when we go there to pick the bike even when we gave the bike first in the morning. My tokens never went beyond 3 all these times. But bike attended only after all their favorite customer's bikes are attended. Reason cited was no bay empty.[roll]

Again, parts ordered before 6 times and for 1 and half years, no sign. 2 Lakh bike had the PVC pipe jugaad and RTR bar end weights.

Finally, the scam. Privilege card. Free washes, discount on labor, spares, accessories, etc, etc plus free road side assistance is what promised. SA canvased us into taking this at a nominal cost of 500 rs. 1 year validity. When tried to redeem it, simply said its not valid, they stopped it. After raising voice, gave 250 rs refund. I said I will sue this for sure. Had validity till November, cancelled in July.

View attachment 209524
View attachment 209525

Only because of this card, I rode 20+20 km, taking half day leave. New better dealer has come up near home and is just 5 km away.

(After all these ordeal, they were asking me to take their new previlage card for 800 bucks, which offered even more. Morons)

Contacted other RE friends who are servicing there and they also said quality deteriorated very much and they are only interested in ripping customers.

Poked all these and wrote a jumbo mail to RE. Showroom manager keen to talk with me. Parts ordered and promised in 7 days. Rest of the matter will be discussed when I go to pick the spares.

GT is now with BIL's brother and will be taken to Roorkee for 2 years. That was the prime reason for servicing. Now it needs another service to fix up the leak and tappet noise before shipping. No more ASC. Friendly neighborhood mechanic next time.
[frustration] OMG !! I don't know with all these idiotic service centers, why are these still in business !!

deville_56

Updates of the complaint:

RE customer loyalty - 0%
Dealer loyalty - 5%

RE washed off hand after just by forwarding to Dealership MD with CC to Territory Manager. None of whom bothered to call up or follow up on the issue desite all correspondences were copied to them as well.

Only point of contact was Showroom Manager, whom helped previously in getting replacement tank.

Only positive outcome was got the mirror dummy clip.

Energy spent on typing a long long mail went in drain. Manager was skillful/cunning enough to change topic or talk without touching the matter no matter how many times you try to bring back the topic. Regarding all the atrocities by dealer during the above-said service, only answer was bring back the bike, he will fix it (but never mentioned will be billed again or FOC). No word about the privilege card. When asked how would I trust again, he simply said he will personally get it done and no one else would touch the bike [frustration].

Handle weight was never ordered before. Answer this time was I have to order full handle set.

When asked about the huge bill, he showed me the dealership version of service schedule as per RE. It justified all the fraudly billed stuffs. I smell RE also playing foul play in extorting money from customer. It mentioned tank/brake cleaning, etc at every paid service, but optional at customer request.

Brake cleaning was 100% fake. I am 1000% sure they did not touch it. When I checked, rear pad was end of life. If they would have at least taken a look, they would have changed it.

He kept saying to bring back the bike, said next week and escaped. No way I am gonna put the bike at risk. No point wasting energy fighting with an non-loyal brand/their dealer, whom not even at one point accepted their fault.

Thread Starter #40

deville_56

Mirror Dummy Ring (Pair) - 585423/A - ₹ 26.00

The part that took a year for them to order.[frustration]

2016-10-05 07-42-34.JPG
2016-11-01 00-12-08.JPG
2016-11-01 00-13-00.JPG

RTR weight assembly. Chopped off a bit of rubber for easy removal. It took almost 30 min to pull it out to put in the plastic clip.
2016-11-01 07-19-00.JPG

Fixed.
2016-11-01 07-22-09.JPG

Now the mirror won't rotate.
2016-11-01 07-22-17.JPG

Next screwup. The fuel float was installed the wrong way. Second time [frustration]
2016-11-01 23-54-06.JPG

Stripped to fix it. And replace all the missing tubes.
2016-11-01 23-54-21.JPG

Didn't even spilled a drop. Dealer says they have to drain whole fuel.
2016-11-01 23-55-49.JPG

Bought lot of drain and fuel tubes. Cheap [lol]
2016-11-02 21-14-28.JPG

contact the zonal manager if you would like to have the contacts will let u know.
Left the matter. No time to waste. Only way is to go legally.

Thread Starter #41

deville_56

Post 500 km since the "premium" service. All the leaks they claimed to have fixed.
2016-11-01 23-53-04.JPG
2016-11-01 23-53-09.JPG
2016-11-01 23-53-14.JPG
2016-11-06 10-15-55.JPG
2016-11-06 10-15-59.JPG
2016-11-06 10-16-02.JPG
2016-11-06 10-16-09.JPG

Rusting. Inferior quality raw materials.
2016-11-06 10-16-26.JPG
2016-11-17 20-07-30.JPG

New breather pipe. [frustration] People make fun of RE saying duplicate parts lasts longer than OE.
2016-11-20 09-22-48.JPG

deville_56

Rear pads, which they claimed to have cleaned. At least if they took a look, would have changed.
2016-11-13 17-31-28.JPG

Rear Brake Pad Kit - 594698/A - ₹ 278.00
Same as Thunderbird. Front Brembo costs whopping 2k+.
2016-11-15 08-06-35.JPG
2016-11-15 08-06-45.JPG

It's Bybre pads, but packing says made by RE.
2016-11-15 08-37-17.JPG

New pads. Wear indicator for easy side viewing.
2016-11-15 08-37-51.JPG

Old pads.
2016-11-17 20-15-27.JPG

Comparo.
2016-11-17 20-21-28.JPG

Thread Starter #43

deville_56

DIY Installation.

Remove the axle nut.
2016-11-17 20-02-26.JPG

Used an adjustable wrench. Only an open-ended spanner fits. RE don't like modern tools [lol]
2016-11-17 20-03-06.JPG

Size 24 mm.
2016-11-17 20-06-33.JPG

Pull out the brake hose from its holder.
2016-11-17 20-11-30.JPG

Pull out the axle.

Slide the caliper out. It was easier this time.
2016-11-17 20-12-25.JPG

No caliper at your disposal. Remove clips and holder and change pads.
2016-11-17 20-13-16.JPG

Piston position.
2016-11-17 20-14-19.JPG

Pushed it all the way back.
2016-11-17 20-19-19.JPG

Install pads.
2016-11-17 20-29-27.JPG

Put everything back.
2016-11-17 21-26-13.JPG

You are capable of doing most of the things and know a lot about the bike too, you should diy everything.
When I see your thread all I see are the same problems which were present in my TB,same pathetic service experience.

From now on I wish you don't go to the sc :p
I am recommending diy because the "bullet mechanics" too charge exorbitant for the bullet as if there is something different from rest of the bikes.
The service of these bikes are similar to my santro and i10.
Even the battery 14a costs 2200 when I got it replaced.

Thread Starter #45

deville_56

You are capable of doing most of the things and know a lot about the bike too, you should diy everything.
When I see your thread all I see are the same problems which were present in my TB,same pathetic service experience.

From now on I wish you don't go to the sc :p
I am recommending diy because the "bullet mechanics" too charge exorbitant for the bullet as if there is something different from rest of the bikes.
The service of these bikes are similar to my santro and i10.
Even the battery 14a costs 2200 when I got it replaced.
Seriously thinking about that since this does not need as much in-depth knowledge and adjustments like old cast iron bikes.

Bullet mechs normally charge 600 for a service. Parts prices are exorbitantly high now a days for RE. Friend spent almost 8k for spares alone for a routine service plus chain sprockets, gaskets, cables, plug, brake liner, breather tubes,etc. This was excluding labor and he bought parts himself.