Tata Tiago & Tigor JTP Editions Launched

Tata JTP twins are creating huge interest and positive feedback in the Indian automobile industry, i am sure others manufacturers will have to do the catching game in this specific field.
Competition will lead to Good times ahead for all the Enthusiasts.[drive]

But i honestly feel that JTP Twins should have Front & Rear Disc Brakes.

Looking at the specs, Tiago JTP is squarely pitted against the Polo GT Tsi. Now Decide if it VFM or not. [;)]
That's a big statement and of course a big n huge achievement for Tata

Era of affordable performance is here
#JTPRacerAtHeart

The next would be hot EV hatch from Tata?

The much anticipated JTP Twins[:)] The cars look very well put. Performance and Looks both compliment each other. Finally, enthusiasts won't complaint. The power and torque now makes them the most affordable offerings for performance oriented buyers on a budget. My only requirement now is that TML should launch both of them in Black color with subtle Red highlights. All of us were eager about the JTP(s) debut and what I have seen so far, TML has done their best effort in offering a well groomed package. Pricing and Performance both spot on!

Next Up, the much awaited Harrier[:)]

The much anticipated JTP Twins[:)] The cars look very well put. Performance and Looks both compliment each other. Finally, enthusiasts won't complaint. The power and torque now makes them the most affordable offerings for performance oriented buyers on a budget. My only requirement now is that TML should launch both of them in Black color with subtle Red highlights. All of us were eager about the JTP(s) debut and what I have seen so far, TML has done their best effort in offering a well groomed package. Pricing and Performance both spot on!

Next Up, the much awaited Harrier[:)]

+100% Akash, aptly put-together, after the JTP there should be no looking back for TaMo.

Next up Harrier, and Nexon JTP!!! Go the whole hog TaMo.

after the JTP there should be no looking back for TaMo.

Next up Harrier, and Nexon JTP!!! Go the whole hog TaMo.
Absolutely, Performance oriented products were the missing link so far in TML line up. The JTP twins have ably filled the gap. Nexon JTP that would be a one of it's kind. So far in C-SUV segment, nothing of this sort has come. Be it the Eco Sport or Brezza etc. If TML can put something like Turbo 1.5 Petrol Engine in Nexon with all other JTP equipment then it would be a Kicker of a Car! But what will be the price?? They have just hit the sweet spot with the Tigor and Tiago twins though.

I just hope they don't come up with the news of Nexon JTP in 2019 otherwise I will be surely kicked out from the house[lol] Because Harrier Vs Nexon JTP....Need a devil's mind to decide perhaps!

Absolutely, Performance oriented products were the missing link so far in TML line up. The JTP twins have ably filled the gap. Nexon JTP that would be a one of it's kind. So far in C-SUV segment, nothing of this sort has come. Be it the Eco Sport or Brezza etc. If TML can put something like Turbo 1.5 Petrol Engine in Nexon with all other JTP equipment then it would be a Kicker of a Car! But what will be the price?? They have just hit the sweet spot with the Tigor and Tiago twins though.

I just hope they don't come up with the news of Nexon JTP in 2019 otherwise I will be surely kicked out from the house[lol] Because Harrier Vs Nexon JTP....Need a devil's mind to decide perhaps!

Another icing on the cake would be Racemo

Then the biggest devil mind would be required to decide

Tata can put a lot in JTP range
Tiago
Tigor
Nexon
45x twins
Harrier

Wow

And along with that
Hot EV’s of the same range

Tata will continue the fireworks long enough to proove the prowess of Indian engineers and technology

Go on good speed

Another icing on the cake would be Racemo
Not so sure if Race Mo will make way to India. It was reported to be shelved for some time.

Then the biggest devil mind would be required to decide

Tata can put a lot in JTP range
Tiago
Tigor
Nexon
45x twins
Harrier

Wow
If one has to decide from the above list then surely one needs more than a devil's mind. A JTP Harrier, man that takes the word KICK ASS to a new Level all together[cheers]. I am sure the JTP twins will succeed and based on the success, the JTP portfolio will be expanded in future by TML.

Tata will continue the fireworks long enough to proove the prowess of Indian engineers and technology
I am sure Pratap Bose has got jam packed schedule for 2019. He actually has played a instrumental role in TATA's turn around. The recent products on which we all appreciate and drool upon are a result of his team and him. For eg: Remember the EVision sedan showcased @ Geneva. I just hope they continue to excite us all.

I
I am sure Pratap Bose has got jam packed schedule for 2019. He actually has played a instrumental role in TATA's turn around. The recent products on which we all appreciate and drool upon are a result of his team and him. For eg: Remember the EVision sedan showcased @ Geneva. I just hope they continue to excite us all.

Well said Akash:) Harrier JTP wow

Evision can even put a serious threat to D segment cars. The design is worth 25 lac mark however as Tata can deliver and known for VFM and localization, with 1.5L Diesel engine from nexon they can bring in a serious competition to city n likes

Pratap and Dr. Tim leverton were the ones who colabrated and brought the products which are amazingly designed and engineered. Crown goes to these two

Even I wish to see a JTP version of E vision with MJD 2.0 L engine from h7x and I think no car can even touch it with design and power and going by the pricing of Tiago JTP twins.... no one would be

Now we forum members should act like brand members and promote the efforts from JTP and Tata. If we want to see hot cars not by Tata but by other manufacturers as well. Now the ball in our and buyers court

And a special request for you- please bring us the hot review for these beauties as soon as possible [:)] beg borrow steel approach is needed from you [cry]

Even I wish to see a JTP version of E vision with MJD 2.0 L engine from h7x and I think no car can even touch it with design and power and going by the pricing of Tiago JTP twins.... no one would be
With all the recent launches, TML has been spot on with the price in my view. Product design, Product Performance all have been taken good care of. I see it as 360 degree approach in which even the after sales service is being fine tuned. Good Product coupled with Good Service is always the key to rise. Coming to E-Vision, well it surely is good product but lets see how all things shape up on that front.

Now we forum members should act like brand members and promote the efforts from JTP and Tata. If we want to see hot cars not by Tata but by other manufacturers as well. Now the ball in our and buyers court
Well, promotion of brands isn't correct as per policy. We can buy the products (read cars) and provide our feedback. If the feedback of owners about the recent TML products are satisfactory enough, more and more buyers will automatically begin to consider them. As far as JTP is concerned, surely both the cars are worth the price. If I do get a chance, wouldn't mind exchanging my own Tigor for a JTP one because so far I had no issues at all in Tigor. However, Let the market feedback also come, let ownership reviews also flow in. That would further be very helpful in buying the car for first time buyers.

And a special request for you- please bring us the hot review for these beauties as soon as possible beg borrow steel approach is needed from you
Let them arrive in dealerships. Will surely drive and share my views. Driving cars in the media drives doesn't fulfill the purpose of an in-depth analysis. Better to have the car at your disposal for 2-3 days. I am more inclined for the JTP Tigor because I can do a comparison in Regular Vs JTP Tigor[glasses] Why beg or steal, when we can easily get what we need[:)]

Tata Tigor JTP reaches dealerships: Test drives to start soon

Tata has started dispatching the Tigor JTP to the dealerships and the hot sedan was spotted at a dealership in Bengaluru, Karnataka. The dealers have started receiving the display units of the Tigor JTP and the test-drives are expected to start soon.

Read:

Tata Tigor JTP to be showcased at the 2018 Autocar Performance Show

ImageResizer.ashx?n=http%3a%2f%2fcdni.autocarindia.com%2fExtraImages%2f20181212064719_jtp1.jpg

The sportier version of the Tigor, which was unveiled at the 2018 Auto Expo, will be shown at the 2018 Autocar Performance Show in Mumbai. The Tigor JTP and the Tiago JTP are the first products from JT Special Vehicles (JTSV) – a joint venture between Tata Motors and Coimbatore-based Jayem Automotives that specialises in racing.

ImageResizer.ashx?n=http%3a%2f%2fcdni.autocarindia.com%2fExtraImages%2f20181212064008_NRG.jpg

Read:

Tata Tiago & Tigor JTP deliveries commence

Tata-Tiago-JTP-768x399.jpg

The automotive giant revealed the news of the delivery of the first JTP production performance car on its Twitter page. Tata Motors tweeted, “Huge shout out to Mumbai resident Mr. Zishan Khan on being the nation’s first person to own a JTP.

screenshot-www.cartoq.com 2018-12-25 18-34-33-985.jpeg

Read:

Tata Tiago JTP & Tigor JTP: Hear their turbo petrol engines roar [Video]

Tata gave a gift to us enthusiasts last year in the form of the JTP twins. The Tiago JTP and the Tigor JTP were first showcased during the 2018 Delhi Auto Expo and were finally launched just a few months back. The Tiago JTP is currently the most affordable proper performance oriented car you can buy in India. The JTP twins do not only get a powerful engine beneath the bonnet but are also tuned for sportiness and come with various performance tweaks which make them a petrolhead’s wet dream. The company has fitted them with a set of sporty exhaust which has a sporty note. Let’s now take a look at these videos below showcase how the JTP twins sound.

Read:

Tata Tiago JTP and Tigor JTP to get new touchscreen infotainment system - Report

2019-tata-tigor-infotainment-system-teaser-b1fe.jpg

The Tata Tiago and Tata Tigor's new 7.0-inch touchscreen infotainment system has so far remained exclusive to their range-topping XZ+ grade. Soon, the company will introduce this system in the performance-oriented JTP variant of these models. Currently, the Tata Tiago JTP and Tata Tigor JTP feature a 5.0-inch touchscreen infotainment system.

Read:

Updated Tata Tiago JTP & Tigor JTP Launched In India; Prices Start At ₹ 6.69 Lakh

Tata Motors' performance-friendly Tiago and Tigor JTP editions have been updated for the 2019 model year with cosmetic changes and feature additions. The 2019 Tata Tiago JTP is priced at ₹ 6.69 lakh, while the Tata Tigor JTP is priced at ₹ 7.59 lakh (all prices, ex-showroom Delhi). Compared to their standard derivatives, the JTP editions pack in more power and mechanical upgrades for a spirited performance available at pocket-friendly prices. The JTP twins have been introduced under JT Special Vehicles (JTSV), a 50:50 joint venture between Tata Motors and Jayem Automobiles.

Read: