Tata Nexon Ownership Review: Living The Nexon Life

My car has completed 2 years with me,and so far I am more than satisfied with it. Lets see how its future pans out.Hopefully it should not trouble much.
Bhai, how much did the insurance renewal cost? Did you buy it from external source or from dealership? My car's 1st insurance renewal is due in next week so just wanted to have an idea.

i recently renewed from Digit.in, premium amount was Rupees 9849 with IDV as 7,40,000 for my XMA, zero depreciation and doesn't include third party.

I will tell you in a few days as the last date for my car is 29 october.
I think it will be around 14k zero dep. this time.
in the first year insurance I have 1+3 Bundled Comprehensive Policy, so I have a valid third party insurance till 2021. I have no PA cover on this policy.
Got the renewal done of Insurance today. IDV 7.76L & Premium paid was 11.6K. Additional Rs. 240 Paid to Insurance Surveyor for clicking the pics prior to issue of policy as the renewal was done after the actual end date.

Thread Starter #669

I believe I paid extra amount unnecessarily. My agent convinced me for the total comprehensive coverage and all that crap. The original site of New India assurance was also asking for same amount on filling renewal details.
I coughed up 17400/- . And it was totally My fault. I should have checked up beforehand. Next time will be more vigilant.

Thread Starter #670

This is the turbocharger of Nexon. It of Garret brand.I am concerned with the recent failure of Turbo in a fellow member's Nexon. He is a very experienced driver with lakhs of kms under his belt,so no one can question the driver or his driving. That makes me very curious what went wrong with the turbo within one year of ownership?

IMG-20191112-WA0007.jpg
IMG-20191112-WA0008.jpg
IMG-20191112-WA0004.jpg
IMG-20191112-WA0001.jpg
IMG-20191112-WA0003.jpg
IMG-20191112-WA0005.jpg

This is a clearer picture of the turbo
IMG-20191112-WA0002.jpg

Thread Starter #672

Sunday rides to this food joint always made me anxious. Reason: I had to cross this drain to park it,otherwise traffic violation. My erstwhile swift used to scrape right here. Now this issue is no more. So this thing is a big plus in Nexon.The drain is a minor one,but earlier as soon as the tyre crossed over to lower footpath,there always used to be a thud,with scratches on the bumper.
That issue is solved now.
IMG-20191118-WA0003.jpg

IMG-20191118-WA0006.jpg

IMG-20191118-WA0007.jpg

IMG-20191118-WA0005.jpg

IMG-20191118-WA0004.jpg

IMG-20191118-WA0002.jpg

Sunday rides to this food joint always made me anxious. Reason: I had to cross this drain to park it,otherwise traffic violation. My erstwhile swift used to scrape right here. Now this issue is no more. So this thing is a big plus in Nexon.The drain is a minor one,but earlier as soon as the tyre crossed over to lower footpath,there always used to be a thud,with scratches on the bumper.
That issue is solved now.
View attachment 266196

View attachment 266197

View attachment 266198

View attachment 266199

View attachment 266200

View attachment 266202
It's been so long since I've been to Kwality, brought back old memories.
My dad used to take us there as children for the sunday brunch, and evening high tea, very British, with the 4tier pastry tray.
Will visit soon.
Thanks for sharing Doc.
By the way my Nano crosses this drain easily.