Tata Nexon Ownership Review: Living The Nexon Life

Thread Starter #556

Fogging inside the rear windshield has returned with a vengeance.Defogger works but again and again its the same story.
This is when car is off and stationary!! Obviously I wont be using the defogger then.

IMG-20190110-WA0009.jpg
IMG-20190110-WA0011.jpg
IMG-20190110-WA0012.jpg

You can use Gillette fusion hydragel Sensitive pre shave gel on your windshield for fogging issue 100% results

Thread Starter #559

U can use Gillette fusion hydragel Sensitive pre shave gel on your windshield for fogging issue 100% results
Thanks for the advice but still curious,how come a shave gel is going to help in fogging issues.?
Is it having some king of moisture preventer?

Thread Starter #564

Yes, I agree that this stuff works.Thank you very much for the clarifying video,which was very helpful for me as well as for other members.As soon as I will use it on my car I will revert back and give you the feedback.

Mayank ji i am planning a trip from dhanbad to jhansi on 2nd, i will try to make in single day if any how i will not able to make it can i have your no. For good family hotel stay in kanpur. And if possible it will be a good get together

Thread Starter #567

Dhanbad to Jhansi is 970 KM's. Although it is doable but its difficult. I advise you to break your journey at Allahabad
That's 520 KM's. That's more convenient and safe for you and your family. In case you still need to come up to Kanpur I am going to guide you through. Don't worry.You can PM me and have my contact information.

Hi sir
Kindly tell how to clean front honeycomb grill of Nexon. It is very difficult to me to clean the hard water spot and other debris accumulated on front grill.
Thanks in advance .

Thread Starter #570

I had a red coloured fire retardant for the Nexon. It used to look odd,due to the red colour. It matched the XUV more,which also needed a separate fire extinguisher of its own.So shifted the red one to the XUV. Now I searched for the Nexon. It had to be blue +white + black combo to match the colour of the car.Finally I was successful and the result is as shown in the pictures below.It is bigger than the red one which was installed earlier. And it matches the colour of my car very much.

The safety notch is trigger type in this one,and easy to open/start spraying.
IMG-20190404-WA0025.jpg
IMG-20190404-WA0026.jpg
IMG-20190404-WA0027.jpg
IMG-20190404-WA0028.jpg
IMG-20190404-WA0029.jpg
IMG-20190404-WA0030.jpg
IMG-20190404-WA0031.jpg
IMG-20190404-WA0032.jpg
IMG-20190404-WA0033.jpg
IMG-20190404-WA0034.jpg
IMG-20190404-WA0035.jpg
IMG-20190404-WA0037.jpg