TAI Member's New Car & Bike Directory

Folks, share the details of your car booked here.

Please refrain from asking questions like, "Which Car should I buy?".
Please post questions regarding the subject only.

Recommended format.

Area of Residence:
Cars considered:
Car booked:
Variant:
Fuel Type:
Color:
Date of booking:
Date of Delivery:
Freebies/Offer prevailing at the time of booking/delivery:
Name of the Dealer:
Dealership Experience:
On Road price:

Note: post details only about 1st hand cars. No used cars please.

Let me start of with mine.

Area of Residence: Bangalore, Karnataka.
Cars considered: Swift or swift Dzire. Was particular about Maruti
Car booked:Swift Dzire
Variant: VDI
Fuel Type: Diesel
Color: Silky Silver
Date of booking: Nov 26th, 2009
Date of Delivery: Jan 21st, 2010
Freebies/Offer prevailing at the time of booking/delivery: Mud flaps, mats, idol,perfume.
Name of the Dealer: Sagar Automobiles, Bangalore.
Dealership Experience: Good, since we know the owner
On Road price: INR 6.89L

Area of Residence: davangere, KA
Cars considered: alto std, alto lx, alto lxi, M800 ac, omni 5 seater
Car booked: alto
Variant:std
Fuel Type: gasoline
Color: wine red
Date of booking: 28 sept, 2006
Date of Delivery: 6 oct, 2006
Freebies/Offer prevailing at the time of booking/delivery: floor mats, mud flaps, idol, perfume, steering grip.
Name of the Dealer: shruti motors, davangere
Dealership Experience: good
On Road price:2.69L

Cars considered: Punto, Fabia and Jazz (before its launch), Swift, Ritz, i20
Car booked:Punto
Variant: Emotion
Color: Exotica Red
Date of booking: July 2, 2009
Date of Delivery: Aug 19th 2009
Freebies/Offer prevailing at the time of booking/delivery: Mud flaps, mats, idol,perfume,sun film (Llumar), underbody coating, body cover + 6K Corporate discount[clap].
Name of the Dealer: Concorde Motors, Dairy Circle, Bangalore.
Dealership Experience: Good till now.
On Road price: INR 6.6L (Total) - I have taken insurance from outside, so saved ~ 4K.

Ownership Report

Well, the info is related to last year ... but here goes.

Area of Residence:
Pune
Cars considered: Fabia (Diesel and Petrol versions only) ... Fell in love with it at the Auto Expo, and there was nothing else I wanted to consider
Car booked: Fabia
Variant: 1.4 Lit. Elegance
Fuel Type: Petrol
Color: Corrida Red
Date of booking: 06 Mar 2008
Date of Delivery: 01 May 2008
Freebies/Offer prevailing at the time of booking/delivery: Nil ... the car was fully loaded!! But I think the dealer fitted mudflaps, which were not there in the spec. sheet ... I immediately removed the rear flaps!!
Name of the Dealer: Acumen Motors
Dealership Experience: Had no interaction ... Co. car, and the car was handed over to me in the office.
On Road price: 7.89 Lacs.

Isn't it applicable to only newly booked cars? and what purpose will this serve?

Its better to rename the thread to TAI Members Car Directory or something like that.

Isn't it applicable to only newly booked cars? and what purpose will this serve?

I believe this would help others in knowing the various deals/offers given by car dealers, also their service quality. Thus, we can help unsuspecting customers from being cheated.

yeah..this could prove to be useful. we can get an idea what all people get as freebies and how much discounts [;)] so that we can take care of in next buy.

Area of Residence: Bangalore
Cars considered: Manza, Manza, Manza
Car booked: Manza
Variant:Aura+
Fuel Type:Diesel (Quadrajet)
Color:Monarch Red
Date of booking:13-Feb-2010
Date of Delivery:Expected to take 30 days
Freebies/Offer prevailing at the time of booking/delivery:Mud flaps, Floor Mat, Idol, Perfume
Name of the Dealer:Prerana Motors,Lalbagh Road
Dealership Experience:Customer Service Rep was cordial and explained the features meticulously. Can update further after taking delivery of the vehicle
On Road price:7,85,000 including extended 2 years warranty

How about adding one picture of your car/bike here?

Cars considered: Punto, Fabia and Jazz (before its launch), Swift, Ritz, i20
Car booked:Punto
Variant: Emotion
Color: Exotica Red
Date of booking: July 2, 2009
Date of Delivery: Aug 19th 2009
Freebies/Offer prevailing at the time of booking/delivery: Mud flaps, mats, idol,perfume,sun film (Llumar), underbody coating, body cover + 6K Corporate discount[clap].
Name of the Dealer: Concorde Motors, Dairy Circle, Bangalore.
Dealership Experience: Good till now.
On Road price: INR 6.6L (Total) - I have taken insurance from outside, so saved ~ 4K.

Ownership Report

Area of Residence: Mumbai, Maharashtra
Cars considered: Safari 2.2 & Scorpio 2.2
Car booked: Scorpio 2.2
Variant: VLX
Color: Diamond white
Date of booking: 23/05/08
Date of Delivery: 31/05/08
Freebies/Offer prevailing at the time of booking/delivery: Free scuff plates, teflon coating, transparent flooring & transparent floor mats.
Name of the Dealer: Global Gallarie
Dealership Experience: Excellent.
On Road price: 10.7 Lakhs

My Car's directory-Verna

Area of Residence:Pondicherry/Chennai
Cars considered:Swift VDi,Accent CRDi,Verna CRDi
Car booked:Verna
Variant:CRDi
Fuel Type:Diesel
Color:Bright Silver
Date of booking:23/06/07
Date of Delivery:02/07/07
Freebies/Offer prevailing at the time of booking/delivery:Remote Lock,and i don't think i got anything other than the car.
Name of the Dealer:KUN Hyundai
Dealership Experience:Good.
On Road price:Around Rs 7,90,000.00

Area of Residence: Bangalore, Karnataka
Cars considered: Safari 2.2 & Scorpio 2.2
Car booked: Scorpio 2.2
Variant: VLX
Color: Java Brown
Date of booking: 17/02/10
Date of Delivery: 05/03/10
Freebies/Offer prevailing at the time of booking/delivery: Free scuff plates, Teflon coating, body color floor mats (Big/Small), Insurance(10k),3M cs20 window films, Puncture Kit (yet to receive), a beautiful Lord Ganesha Idol, Perfume + corporate discount.
(Bargained nearing end of the month, sure shot way to get best deals)
Name of the Dealer: SKS Automobiles
Dealership Experience: Excellent.
On Road price: 11.50 Lakhs