Purchasing Used Tata Safari (2010): Need Advice

Hi Guys,

Need some advice here. I have got a lucrative deal where the owner of said vehicle is in urgent need of money and selling his car.
Car details:
Tata Safari / 3rd Owner/ DICOR/ 2010 June/ 67000 Km driven.
Pics attached.

Although my running is not that much, have WagonR already in garage.
Will it be a wise decision to buy it around 2 lacs.

?hash=cf48eff1f1247a15d3bd1b65c48706f4.jpg

IMG-20191123-WA0012.jpg
IMG-20191123-WA0013.jpg
IMG-20191123-WA0014.jpg
IMG-20191123-WA0015.jpg
IMG-20191123-WA0016.jpg
IMG-20191123-WA0017.jpg

Car seems to be a good one. However, seems to be owned by some politician the number being 1111, and 67000 is less running so check the service history and that reading is genuine. if you have a nice trusted mechanic go check with him to ensure that car has no major issues. Check the tyres have been changed or not, if not then you will have to change them since they would be 10 years old. New Bridgestone 4 tires will cost you around 32k. otherwise Safari can be a engaging ownership, you either love your beast or you hate it. And my experience is majority of the owners love their beast. You can take that plunge.

Thanks Joshi ji.

- Car is not owned by politician, but yes.. number is VIP
- Got it checked with a good friend, we found some major issues
Clutch getting hard, near end of life.
Suspension needed overhaul or replacement.
Not properly maintained. engine oil all got black.
vibrations in body.
3 tires would be replaced at least
some rusting started near left hood strut.

So, over all it would need a well over 65-75 K of VitaminM to bring in our acceptable standard of ownership.
We Decided to leave it. May be i will look for a good condition Brezza.

Buying above car will burn your pocket often. Even if you have to pay a shade more, go for well maintained car, so that you need not to spend money in the near future for any repairs/parts replacement.

good you decided to walk away ! there are other better cars in used markets ..never getting carried away with sentiments of the seller of the car .After you buy it you have to bear all the problems of the deal !

Thanks Nair Sir, Mr DriverRight,

charm of Safari is over now. Will look for Brezza/Nexon or similar type of model after an year.
At least , these newer cars dont get aged early, if well maintained.

~Bimlendra