Polo Drive To Nahan - Renukaji - Paonta Sahib (August 2012)

WoW, what a place it is !!

+100 for the Picture number 1 in both the posts. Keep that pic of your car in the greenery(post 1) and make it a good portrait
Thanks for your kind words gurrala74, i am overwhelmed with your response, all the pics were taken from simple point and shoot camera.

Day-2 contd:

Pics of day-2 taken at Renukaji lake:

1.JPG

We took maggi break over here

2.JPG

Till he cooked maggi we enjoyed the view of lake from here

3.JPG

Soon we started our parikrama again after the maggi break and moved towards Lion safari

4.JPG

They are kept here since year 2000, he is Nishu

5.JPG

She is Mamta, both Nishu and Mamta seems quite lazy inside

6.JPG

Explorer-1 enjoying outside

7.JPG

Renukaji lake looked mesmerizing in monsoon

8.JPG

Breathtaking views all around

Good work. Renukaji is a wonderful place and only when you visit it, only then you can appreciate its beauty. I wish you could travel a bit upward and visit Haripurdhar (9000 feet) and visit Ma Bhangyayani temple. This is a famous place and temple is situated on a small hill. Incidently, at one time I was establishing a University in that area. Well I built up a school for the people there which is being run by my students. Thanks for nice pics.

Thanks Dr. Keshav, i am glad that you liked my log, yep we are aware of that temple but other travelers with us are least interested in temple visits so we had to drop the plan.

Day-2 contd:

Find below pics of day-2 taken at Renukaji lake:

DSC07690.JPG

There were numerous fishes are present in this holy lake,obviously fishing is prohibited here

DSC07692.JPG

We also did boat ride for which only few are opting, they charged 350 bucks for large boat

DSC07697.JPG

Thank god we made a wise decision and selected this dragon boat with roof as it started raining heavily when we are in middle of the lake

DSC07712.JPG

Since this lake is quite deep, with unknown depth we found few kids doing swimming practice in lake

DSC07717.JPG

From this point one has to turn the boat back, as told by the owners

DSC07719.JPG

We also found this tortoise near our boat in middle of lake, he is making weird noises after seeing us

DSC07730.JPG

View from the boat are breathtaking

DSC07731.JPG

Now downpour started and we are enjoying this boating experience to fullest

Day-2 contd:

Find below pics of day-2 taken at Renukaji lake:

DSC07740.JPG

We thoroughly enjoyed our hour an hour stint in the middle of the lake

DSC07748.JPG

Soon we said bye bye to these boats and badly require some break

DSC07749.JPG

Right in front of lake we found HPTDC hotel The Renuka

DSC07750.JPG

This is a very well maintained property and we spent next half an hour here

DSC07752.JPG

Lawn in front of this restaurant was very well maintained and looked more beautiful due to monsoon

Day-2 contd:

After tea and snacks at HPTDC hotel Renuka we started our return journey to Nahan, on the way to Nahan we stopped at Grand view Resort for some time which is located in Jamta, parking of this hotel was full of Delhi registered car no rooms were available. Check their official website for more details: Grand View Resort

Find below pics of hotel grand view resort:

1.JPG

200-300M approach road to this resort is very narrow, steep, not tarred and full of stones

2.JPG

Entrance of grand view resort

3.JPG

They had very well maintained lush green landscape all over the place

4.JPG

Entrance of the reception

5.JPG

Jam packed small parking

6.JPG

Lawn area for guests, since this place is located at hill top views from here is amazing

7.JPG

Views from main entrance of the grand view resort

8.JPG

Breathtaking views all around

Day-3

On this day since morning it was raining heavily, we started for Paonta late in afternoon from Nahan. Paonta is 42 KM away from Nahan and well connected via excellent condition road, one can cover this distance easily in mere 1.5hrs only since most part of this route falls in flat zone except first few kms of hilly road around Nahan.

We visited Paonta Sahib gurudwara and spent couple of hours there, we started our journey back to Nahan in the evening and explored the beautiful local Nahan market at leisure in the late evening.

Please find below pics of day-3:

DSC07806.JPG

Beautiful morning of Nahan

DSC07817.JPG

Road leading to Paonta is in excellent condition nowadays

DSC07826.JPG

My Explorer-1 has enjoyed every moment on the way to Paonta

DSC07829.jpg

Pan view along the highway

DSC07830.JPG

Due to monsoon view was very scenic at some places

DSC07831.JPG

Ample parking space at gurudwara Paonta Sahib

DSC07832.JPG

Entrance gate of gurudwara Paonta Sahib

DSC07833.JPG

Main entry of gurudwara Paonta Sahib

Day-3 contd...

Kindly find below pics taken at Paonta:

DSC07849.JPG

Rear view of gurudwara Paonta Sahib

DSC07853.JPG

Gurudwara Paonta Sahib is located on the bank of Yamuna Ji

DSC07856.JPG

One can reach the bank of river from this way

DSC07857.JPG

Radha Krishna, Hanuman Mandir is also located on the bank of Yamuna Ji

DSC07858.JPG

Flow of Yamuna ji is very high, 16 people has been died till date at this bank

DSC07859.JPG

Current was quite strong at that time

DSC07860.JPG

This bridge divides Himachal and Uttarakhand

Day-3 contd...

Kindly find below pics taken at Paonta:

DSC07863.JPG

This temple is located on the bank of river Yamunaji

DSC07866.JPG

Entrance stairs of Radha Krishna, Hanuman mandir

DSC07867.JPG

Statue of Hanumanji at the entrance of temple

DSC07868.JPG

Address and details of the temple

Together at temple and gurudwara we spend couple of hours and returned back to Nahan, few km of hilly stretch near Nahan was full of fog with zero visibility but we somehow completed this journey.