Petrol Hatchback Under Rs.4 Lakhs

re: A Diesel Hatchback Under Rs.4 Lakhs

thankyou tough guy.

need to weigh all optons as i have said earlier we are not in a hurry.

our native place house is undergoing redevelopment so by then will be buying a new hatch.

lxi.

Thanks for the info ToughGuy.
REally helpful.

WONDER WHY MARUTI RITZ IS NOT IN THE LIST?

thankyou tough guy.

need to weigh all optons as i have said earlier we are not in a hurry.

our native place house is undergoing redevelopment so by then will be buying a new hatch.
Thanks, hope you will take your decision soon, do remember to post your ownership review, best of luck for your search again.

Thanks for the info ToughGuy.
REally helpful.

WONDER WHY MARUTI RITZ IS NOT IN THE LIST?
Thanks lxi, my bad forgot to add few cars, my sincere apologies.

Ritz will cost you from 4,09,392* to 5,07,479*

*Ex-showroom price Delhi for petrol variants only

Source: Suzuki website

lxi.

@Toughguy, Appreciate your efforts for finding the info.
And one more car is missing, THE ALTO K10.

@Toughguy, Appreciate your efforts for finding the info.
And one more car is missing, THE ALTO K10.
Yes you are right here goes, Alto K-10 will cost you from 3,08,810* to 3,24,976*

*Ex-showroom price Delhi for petrol variants only

Source: Suzuki website

Thanks lxi. for your inputs

@Superbad:

Will you please consider revising the title of the post?

May be to "Search for Hatchback within 5 lakhs" or something like that.

Thread Starter #37

^^

it seems i cant edit the topic myself.

so if any moderators watching it please do the needful

"a petrol hatch under 4 Lakhs"

Re: A Diesel Hatchback Under Rs.4 Lakhs

Brio has not done well in the indian market.
The main reason is for the waiting period it had and the recent floods made it worse, else Brio would have been a hit.

@Superbad as the monthly running average is below 300kms its better to go for a petrol Hatch.

As your dad is 60+ he needs a car for easy ingress/egress, more concentrated on driving pleasure.And you said that the car will be used in rough roads too.

So you need a tall boy designed car, having good GC and performance at the PAR. performance

Better consider:
Wagon-R: Fits your bill perfectly except for the looks.
Eon: A.S.S is a problem in the rural areas.
I10: Same case as Eon.
Ritz: If he is interested you can opt for it.

lxi.

Thanks lxi. for your inputs
Your Welcome tough guy.

The main reason is for the waiting period it had and the recent floods made it worse, else Brio would have been a hit.
+1 for the waiting reason. Also, The rear 3 quarter profile of the car is not to liking of many people. It is a Love-me-or-hate-me design. Imagine if Brio would be rear ended by a tata 407? What will happen to the passengers if the glass breaks off?

MODS: PLEASE EDIT THE TITLE OF THE THREAD TO "A PETROL HATCHBACK UNDER 4 LAKHS"

Thread Starter #40

ritz is out of contention. dad hates it.

wagon r or a honda brio maybe.

he is not in hurry and knowing that petrol hatches are available over the counter he is

not looking that interested to talk about it.

lxi.

Buddy, I would suggest you to go for WAGONR VXI.
My friend has recently brought a Grey VXI and trust me, The ingress/egress is the best in hatchbacks especially for the rear seat.
The brio is also a good car and has Honda Reliability. But, IT you can exceed your budget and get the "S" Variant, Then go for BRIO. As the "E" Variant will not love you back :lol!:

The WagonR vxi variant is loaded with features at a decent price.

Do a TD of both and then Choose.

Honda Brio is a good option considering new entrant and fresh appearance though rear of Brio may disappoint you like it did for many of us but still it is manageable.

Request to mods: Kindly change the thread title to "A PETROL HATCHBACK UNDER 4 LAKHS"

any new cars coming up in the next 6 months?

wagon R looks good for now.

how about its torque on steep inclines?

Hi Superbad,

I prepared a comparison between Honda Brio and Wagon-R for you in excel, hope this help you in taking decision, find attached comparison below:

P-1.JPG

p-2.JPG

p-3.JPG