Nissan Brings The Iconic GT-R To India

Re: Nissan To Bring Iconic GT-R To India

I feel, if its going to compete with the likes of Mustang, it would be priced atleast / minimum 3-5 Lacs rupees less.

Whaaaat [surprise] you can't compare this with the mustang.

Mustang retails for 35k $ (the variant avilabke in india)where as gtr starts at 100k$ expect this to be near 2 crores.

Whaaaat you can't compare this with the mustang.
I meant "Just in Case" [:)]. Until launched one never knows about the specific in such products. I never said it would definitely compete with Mustang. It was a wild guess only!

Mustang retails for 35k $ (the variant avilabke in india)where as gtr starts at 100k$ expect this to be near 2 crores.
If a price tag of 2 Crores Ex-showroom would be there then probably very few would sell. Pricing and Segment selection is going to be the key.

You have to see the performance figures as well [:D]

It does 0-60 in less than 3 seconds [:D] I would definitely go on this car's launch with you. Don't you forget inviting me :p

And just like mustang only the loyalist would pick this car. Rest everyone will say I will buy a Ferrari :p

Sharing these exclusive snaps of the upcoming Nissan GT-R 2017 sent by one of the angel.[:D] Launching is expected in November-2016.

IMG-20160926-WA0000.jpg

IMG-20160926-WA0001.jpg

IMG-20160926-WA0002.jpg

IMG-20160926-WA0004.jpg

IMG-20160926-WA0005.jpg

IMG-20160926-WA0006.jpg

IMG-20160926-WA0003.jpg

IMG-20160926-WA0007.jpg

IMG-20160926-WA0009.jpg

IMG-20160926-WA0010.jpg

IMG-20160926-WA0011.jpg

IMG-20160926-WA0012.jpg

The above images should be shared with full credit to The Automotive India.

Re: Nissan To Bring Iconic GT-R To India (Spyshots: Pg.2)

In Elantra media drive, a guy read on my I card and said "oh, you are the guys who did that KUV and blah blah.." he named 3-4 cars

And my reply was "It's our reporter saab, he is a busy personality but whenever he gets free... a scoop comes out"

And Reporter saab did it again and how!! Wow, the Godzilla in its made-for-India avatar and look at that AHC (The Hyundai guy), who is ready since months to attend the launch... utha le re baba..utha le mujhe!!

GT-R in Red looks Awesome! Isn't it! I too thought so when I saw it[glasses]. The price as I am informed is Rs. 2.50 Crore On-Road.

20161003_144657.jpg

20161003_144651.jpg

20161003_144637.jpg

20161003_144646.jpg

20161003_144711.jpg

Sharing of these pics needs full credit to The Automotive India.

Arent those headlights much too swept back like the 350z that we used to drive in NFS games? Oh man hell of a machine that is!

BTW, a Godzilla passed me yesterday evening on my way home in Pune. A Wagon R was not letting him go, and when he finally did, I saw the sheer difference in size and was left mouth agape, with those 4 rear eyes breathing red fire! The car was almost twice the width of the Wagon R. I would have loved for the driver to scream past the other cars , but it was a busy stretch.
BTW, looking at the specs, this car is as long and wide as a Safari Storme, and weighs as much as a XUV 5OO!

Wow 2.50 Crore on road [frustration]
Yet there some who treat it with less respect than it deserves, especially in the company of 'pedigree supercars' like the Ferrari/Lambo/Bugatti/Porsche etc. You can look up various international fora.