Next Generation Maruti Suzuki Dzire Launched

Is there any kind of problem with the drum brakes. I got a call saying that company is replacing the drum unit with the new one.

First I thought it was a fake call but when I contacted my dealership it was actually the case.

Has anyone else got a call like this.
It's on the drum or the rear wheel hub ? There were reports that there is a silent recall happening for rear wheel hubs , if it's on the drums then it's a new one !

Meanwhile -
The Maruti Dzire has once again emerged as the most popular car in India for the third month on the trot. In October, MSIL sold 20,610 units of the compact sedan edging out the Maruti Alto (19,947 units) by 663 units. However, it witnessed a significant drop over last month’s tally of 34,305 units.
IAB

Can we change or upgrade LEDs inside the projector headlights of the Dzire ? ZXI/ZDI+ owners can throw some light on this. Did any one of you upgraded the LEDs inside the projectors or is it one sealed unit ? Is it upgradable ? Can we install Xenons also ?

I have no idea about the possibility but want to understand your issue. Why are you looking to upgrade the LED lamps. I thought they would be pretty good!

Yeah they are pretty good. I just wanted to know whether those LEDs can be replaced if they conk off. Replacing it with higher intensity LED with the same wattage or Xenons and HIDs is secondary. I just want to know whether it is a sealed unit or can the bulb be replaced. The complete headlight unit in ZDI+ costs around 20k and if DRLs stopped working there is no other option but to change the complete headlight unit. I was thinking that I can make the DRLs dummy if they stopped working and remove the fuse for it and keep using the headlights by replacing the LEDs if they go kaput post warranty. Just don't want to spend so much on a headlight unit.

Just a reference video, are they just plug and play as shown in this video below ?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O_RKdOMeylw

I don't own a Dzire ZDI+ Variant, but I want to buy one in future and I have seen many Baleno alpha owners facing issues with their Xenons projector headlights and they got it replaced under warranty which is costing around 22k. Some headlights stopped working during monsoons due to water leakage, some Xenons lights move up and down when the car is moving on an uneven surface. I understand the working of a xenon bulb and I know that LEDs are shock proof, 1000s of light hour life and water proof too. But at the end of the day they are electronics and chances of failure are there.

So, I just want to know if the LEDs can be replaced just like a regular bulb in a halogen headlight assembly ?

It will be helpful if anyone can take a picture of the headlight from the inside of the bonnet. Anyway I will also check this when I go for a test drive.

Yeah they are pretty good. I just wanted to know whether those LEDs can be replaced if they conk off. Replacing it with higher intensity LED with the same wattage or Xenons and HIDs is secondary. I just want to know whether it is a sealed unit or can the bulb be replaced. The complete headlight unit in ZDI+ costs around 20k and if DRLs stopped working there is no other option but to change the complete headlight unit. I was thinking that I can make the DRLs dummy if they stopped working and remove the fuse for it and keep using the headlights by replacing the LEDs if they go kaput post warranty. Just don't want to spend so much on a headlight unit.

Just a reference video, are they just plug and play as shown in this video below ?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O_RKdOMeylw

I don't own a Dzire ZDI+ Variant, but I want to buy one in future and I have seen many Baleno alpha owners facing issues with their Xenons projector headlights and they got it replaced under warranty which is costing around 22k. Some headlights stopped working during monsoons due to water leakage, some Xenons lights move up and down when the car is moving on an uneven surface. I understand the working of a xenon bulb and I know that LEDs are shock proof, 1000s of light hour life and water proof too. But at the end of the day they are electronics and chances of failure are there.

So, I just want to know if the LEDs can be replaced just like a regular bulb in a halogen headlight assembly ?

It will be helpful if anyone can take a picture of the headlight from the inside of the bonnet. Anyway I will also check this when I go for a test drive.
Been to the MASS today and found out that you cannot change the LEDs in the projector headlights of Dzire Z+ variants as the cooling fan is built in and it's a sealed unit. If the LED conks off then you have to replace it with a new headlight assy costing 25k or the second option is to pry open the headlight assembly and get it done.

BTW...this is what service advisor told me. So I don't buy this yet. Will check out the led projector headlamp assembly in person and then will update.

New Maruti Dzire Edition launched to make Diwali 2018 a Special One

Maruti Dzire is already the best-selling car in the segment, as well as the country. To boost sales even further, Maruti Suzuki has now announced a new special edition of the Dzire sedan for those customers who want a little extra special treatment.

2018 Maruti Dzire Special Edition is on offer with the petrol as well as diesel variants. Petrol base version of this Dzire Special Edition LXi starts from Rs 5.55 lakhs while that of the diesel LDi variant starts from Rs 6.55 lakhs. All prices are ex-showroom, New Delhi. The special edition is only on offer with the entry level LDi and LXi trim.

So what is special in this new Special Edition? Well, to start with, 2018 Dzire edition gets 2 speaker bluetooth stereo system, reverse parking sensors, front power windows, elegant wheel cover, and central locking system. Based on the new generation platform, new DZire is longer, wider, shorter, and lighter than the outgoing variant. It gets the same set of engines mated to manual transmissions. You also have the option of opting for AMT gearbox.

The new DZire is based on Suzuki’s new global compact car platform which benefits from a strengthened floor pan. Apart from getting a complete design makeover, the new DZire also gets a thorough update on the inside. New dashboard, more comfortable seats, hi-res MID, dual pod instrument console with aluminium insert on the rim, more legroom, and much more.

Engine options on offer are a 1.2 liter petrol engine and a 1.3 liter diesel engine. Both are mated to a five speed MT. You also have the option of AMT. Mileage claimed stands at 22 kmpl for petrol variant, while 28.4 kmpl for diesel variant. This makes the new DZire India’s most fuel efficient car.

Swift and Dzire together generate over 42,000 units of sales for Maruti Suzuki India. This in spite of the fact that many new cars have been launched in the segment. Because of this high demand, Maruti has asked its vendors to make new investments and expand capacity to keep pace with the growth rate. The small car specialist is confident of meeting its target of selling 2 million units a year by 2020.

Meeting the target would require increasing the production capacity significantly. The Gujarat plant is expected to receive another Rs 2,500 crore investment in 2018-19 so that it can enter the second phase of operations. Maruti will also invest another Rs 7,000 crores at the Toyota plant in Bangalore, where they will manufacture Baleno and Brezza.

Source:

Maruti Dzire gets a new TVC [Video]

Maruti Suzuki is facing a slowdown in sales, with flat growth year-on-year. A result of this sales stagnation is a flurry of discounts on almost all its cars from India’s leading automaker. The other consequence of course is an increase in marketing spend. In line with this, television and mobile devices across the country have been bombarded with a slew of new TVCs for Maruti cars. This one for the Dzire compact sedan is one such ad. Take a look.

Read:

Maruti Suzuki Dzire BS-VI Petrol Launched, Price From Rs. 5.82 Lakh

download (7).png

Maruti Suzuki has introduced the BS-VI compliant petrol variant of Dzire sedan in India. The safety standards have also been improved and the price of the sedan by up to Rs. 12,690. The popular compact sedan Dzire is the fourth Maruti car after Wagon R, Swift, Baleno and Alto to get the latest safety and emission norms this month.

Read:

Maruti Dzire: Check out 2 new TVCs of India’s best selling sedan

Maruti Suzuki has launched two new TVCs for the Dzire, showing the car’s styling and key features. The ads project the Dzire as an upmarket car meant for younger buyers, and showcases the automated manual transmission option (that’s available on both the petrol and diesel variants of the car), and the SmartPlay touchscreen infotainment system with Android Auto and Apple CarPlay. Meanwhile, check out the TVCs.

Read:

Maruti Suzuki Dzire Diesel Discontinued

Maruti Suzuki doing away with diesel powertrains was known to us. Company's Chairman- R.C Bhargava had categorically said last year that the company will step away from the diesel car business comes April 2020, which is when the stringent Bharat Stage 6 (BS6) emission norms will be mandated nationwide. Well! We have already seen that happening with the 2020 Maruti Suzuki Vitara Brezza Facelift and 2020 S-Cross that have shifted to petrol only offering and now it's the Dzire subcompact sedan that's gone petrol only with the launch of the facelift.

Read: