Next Generation Mahindra Scorpio Priced at Rs.7.98 Lakh (Coverage: Pg 28)

Re: Mahindra Begins Development of Next Generation Scorpio (W105)

i was told this was done in xylos too from december 2011 onwards. do not know that was applied to scorpios though :confused:
Sadly even my friend from M&M does not know when this was implemented.
Hey hey ha ha [clap]

My beast has the Coil Spring as shown in the photograph. Looks like all the refresh vehicles from Feb 2011 have this [:D]

I was wondering when my company's CEO mentioned that my vehicle did not have the bounce and vibrations that were present in his car. His is pre-refresh m-Hawk model.
Its the Anti roll bar,which has been equipped in the Xylo with mHawk engine.

I had seen M&M describing this suspension setup in the brouchure.

Looks like same has been implemented in the recent Scorpios too.

What would you like to see change on the All-new 2014 Scorpio

Introduced in 2002, the Scorpio changed the image of the company and since then M&M has been constantly updating its trump card right up to the current generation. This game changer still continues to be the segment’s best seller even after 10 years of the launch.

The Mahindra Scorpio dominated in an era where it chief rival being Tata Safari. But the scene has change now. Its younger brother XUV 5OO and Renault Duster have already eaten into its market, it still sells 4000 numbers a month though. Mahindra knows other car majors like Maruti Suzuki, Ford etc are developing products that will give the Scorpio a tough competition that it has never faced before.
The rumor is that codenamed W105, the new Scorpio is being developed at the Chennai plant by a selected group of engineers.

The upcoming refurbished or an all new Scorpio is anticipated to be launched in late 2013 or 2014.

What would you like to see change on the new Scorpio?

As a current generation Scorpio owner I would like to see the following

1. A better suspension set up to lend a better ride quality and comfort on
average to bad roads.
2. A complete off roader
3. A more powerful engine and better FE
4. All new classy interior with quality interior.
5. A better and innovative styling.
not of this sort please[frustration]
image002.jpg

All Scorpio lovers and bashers and everybody,please do share your thoughts

Re: What would you like to see change on the All-new 2014 Scorpio

1,Safari like ride quality and innova like handelling.
2.No too much of electronics and gizmoz

Monocoque chassis, 160bhp,
6 speed gearbox,
lighter body weight without compromising on safety,
to be priced atleast 2 lacs cheaper vlx than Xuv base model.
Better aerodynamics which can help in better handling and better fuel efficiency.
If possible an all new engine from the korando the 1998cc one.
Captain seats standard allround.
Removable 3rd row seats [lol] more like on demand 3rd row of seats.

What superbad said makes it better than the XUV

6 speed gearbox,
Better aerodynamics which can help in better handling and better fuel efficiency.
Removable 3rd row seats more like on demand 3rd row of seats.
That sound like making of Abarth 500.[lol]

i want it to beat the duster black and blue. :tongue:
leave the satnav and the bling for the xuv.
I strongly believe Mahindra will provide a solid touchscreen interface to the new Scorpio.

I would also like to have all four disc breaks and ABS + optional Airbag across all variants

I strongly believe Mahindra will provide a solid touchscreen interface to the new Scorpio.
Interesting

I would also like to have all four disc breaks and ABS + optional Airbag across all variants
That is too much to ask for. I hate to buy ABS+Airbag SUv's for my needs.

6 speed gearbox,
Removable 3rd row seats [lol] more like on demand 3rd row of seats.
So you want a Scorpio to be better than XUV5OO and priced 2 lacs cheaper.

Then you wish to do away with a good engine which has a reputation.

[evil] Its good that Raj_5004 is not there when you are trying to discard M Hawk.

1) better ride quality

2) better handling

3) better space management

4) better looking interiors and quality .

5) iam ok with the engine .

So you want a Scorpio to be better than XUV5OO and priced 2 lacs cheaper.

Then you wish to do away with a good engine which has a reputation.

[evil] Its good that Raj_5004 is not there when you are trying to discard M Hawk.
in other words i want it to have the benefits of the monocoque which offers better handling at higher speeds and the GC to manage for the serious offroader.
There is nothing wrong in hoping for a world class product

i still love the Mhawk.

Still looking at the specs of the korando made me tempt for a newer engine :biggrin:

also by 2014 there would be a twin scroll turbo version of the xuv ready so price offset wont be that bad .

Re: Mahindra Begins Development of Next Generation Scorpio (W105)

For me a third generation M-Hawk with more power and better FE is more than adequate.

Scorpio and XUV shouldn't share any features [exception being m-hawk] and they should dominate in their respective segments with unique qualities of their own as they do at present. If there are 5000 takers for the Duster at present, Mahindra should put in some serious thoughts and efforts to up the scorpio sales from 4k to 8k with their 2014 launch.