New Toyota Fortuner with Automatic Gearbox

Re: Spyshots of New Toyota Fortuner with Automatic Gearbox

that is main reason i am looking for AT car now if price of this car remain under 25L i will might buy it but will see if XUV or merlin also bring AT till it release

i don't agree with 2 point my friend has i10 auto and he get same FE as our i10 even my uncle honda city AT gives very good FE minimum 11-12 to max. 18
+1. Infact, in case of Honda Civic, if the running is more on highway/open stretches of road, the FE of auto trans is more than manual [:)].

i don't agree with 2 point my friend has i10 auto and he get same FE as our i10 even my uncle honda city AT gives very good FE minimum 11-12 to max. 18
Fuel efficiency is subjective and may vary depending upon several factors but usually automatic transmission cars are more thirsty than their manual counterparts.

Posting the image of New Fortuner taken from New Innova thread (Actual source: Autocar India). The car is looking much much muscular than before.

new fortuner.jpg

Here's a video found on You Tube of heavily camouflaged New Fortuner caught testing in Bangalore.
Btw even i saw this on RV Road today, the same Fortuner, while paying the amount of Activa.

The route where they have clicked this video is from South End circle to Jaynagar 8th Block.

I guess this Fortuner is returning after carrying some test on NICE roads.

Also spotted a Range Rover Evoque on road, OMG what a beauty with those Corona rings on headlamps.

Though the new Fortuner is looking even more muscular and butch i somehow like the current Fortuner more! Even i don't like the new Innova!

Posting the image of New Fortuner taken from New Innova thread (Actual source: Autocar India). The car is looking much much muscular than before.

View attachment 35787

Whoa what a scorcher!!New Fortuner looks so much like Land Cruiser V8 now,it really loks like a SUV worth 25 lacs[clap],c'mon toyota just add these to make it absolutely perfect:

1. 6 airbags,
2. Rear discs,
3.ESP with TC,
4 GPS navigation,
5.And interiors that don't remind of INNOVA.[:)]

Whoa what a scorcher!!New Fortuner looks so much like Land Cruiser V8 now,it really loks like a SUV worth 25 lacs[clap],c'mon toyota just add these to make it absolutely perfect:

1. 6 airbags,
2. Rear discs,
3.ESP with TC,
4 GPS navigation,
5.And interiors that don't remind of INNOVA.[:)]
And bring in 2.6L diesel too, with 4x2.

The changes noticeable are -

1) HID headlamps with washers
2) New alloys
3) Powered driver's seat
4) Piano wood finish on dash
5) DVD compatible touch screen head unit with reverse camera mounted above rear number plate
6) New tail lamps which looks clearly chinese
7) Turn indicators on ORVMs
8) Camry's steering wheel
9) New instrument console
10) Cruise control

It will now have 3 variants -

4x4 MT
4x2 MT
4x2 AT

What irks me is -

1) Price is expected to increase by 1.5 lakhs across the models - it is already overpriced!
2) No rear disc brakes - Even XUV5OO has that!
3) 4 speed A/T on a 26 lakh SUV - cmon, even Scorpio has a 6 speed unit!
4) Still the same Innova like dash...

Toyota, please drop the prices by atleast 3-4 lakhs.

Thread Starter #43

Exclusive! We've been just informed by Toyota Kirloskar that New Fortuner Facelift is launching on 5th Jan 2012.

new fortuner is also launched now with innova @ 19.99 lakhs!