New Maruti Suzuki Dzire LDi (Scorpion King) Ownership Review

Oh Finally you got your car after 6 months(?), congrats. Dzire looks great in different shades that it offers.
Hope to see more photos and reviews on the performance too.

Happy motoring[clap]

So yesterday i went to Motor concept ,kirti nagar to install
ICE+ Reverse camera + Central lock+ power windows+ mats etc etc

I fixed an appointment with Mr Aman and reached there at 11.30 A.M. I told him that my budget for ICE was 15k and reverse camera+ sensor is 8k . Total=23k. But after seeing various options where we have a double din unit and seperate camera and sensor , it will spoil interior view and still would cost around 23k.
So he suggested us
JVC Touchscreen head unit AV 60- 18K
Rockford Prime coax- 6400 ( 4 speakers)
Damping of front doors- 1k*2= 2k [thinking].
RD Reverse sensor - 2400
RD Camera - 1600
Total= 28,400 vs my budget of 23k . But the looks are awesome man and this headunit is detachable so can be kept inside when leaving car [:)].. Also the usb wire is inside the dashboard so no ugly pen drive outside

Normally the headunit shows videoscreen and it converts automatically into camera when we use reverse gear. Some pics i am sharing

IMG_0577 (640x480).jpg
IMG_0597 (640x480).jpg IMG_0598 (640x480).jpg

IMG_0578 (640x480).jpg

IMG_0580 (640x480).jpg

IMG_0585 (640x480).jpg

IMG_0590 (640x480).jpg

IMG_0594 (640x480).jpg

IMG_0593 (640x480).jpg

The reverse sensor and camera make parking so smooth.

Then
I got installed
a) Autocopall 4 power windows+ up module- 8600 Rs
2) Autocop gear lock- 950 rs
3) Autocop central lock- 2700 rs

This gear lock is in beige and matches dezire interiors. Its so simple and consumes v less space

IMG_0581 (640x480).jpg

Autocop all 4 power windows also in beige and all 4 windows can be cantrolled by driver side. But it went kaput yesterday after installation and again today went kaput. Then had to go to nearby autocop person to get it rectified [anger]
Did i make wrong choice? Should i have gone for RD brand as suggested by Mr AMAN from motor concept [surprise]
IMG_0582 (640x480).jpg

IMG_0583 (640x480).jpg

But when u lock car by central lock all 4 windows will move up which ensures safety of car

fog light etc

Then my SCORPION KING went for further makeover to make it more stingy [;)]

1) FoG lamps- 600rs
2) Sun visor/door visor- 950
3) white door beedings- 1000rs

IMG_0601 (640x480).jpg

IMG_0602 (640x480).jpg

IMG_0603 (640x480).jpg

IMG_0604 (640x480).jpg

I also installed indian copy of 3D Kagu mats which fit dezire perfectly for 2700 bucks. Is it worth it :help:

IMG_0595 (640x480).jpg

Congrats on your buy Vaibhav. Those are some really nice accessories you've got for your car. The head unit looks pretty good and the reverse camera would make reversing in tight spaces really comfortable. Fog lamps also look pretty neat. Are they after market ones or you got them from the dealer showroom itself?
I would suggest that you get the outside door handles and outside mirrors also painted in white to enhance the looks of the car. They wont cost much but the looks and grace of the car will surely be increased by that.
Congrats once again and drive safe!

Congrats on your buy Vaibhav. Those are some really nice accessories you've got for your car. The head unit looks pretty good and the reverse camera would make reversing in tight spaces really comfortable. Fog lamps also look pretty neat. Are they after market ones or you got them from the dealer showroom itself?
I would suggest that you get the outside door handles and outside mirrors also painted in white to enhance the looks of the car. They wont cost much but the looks and grace of the car will surely be increased by that.
Congrats once again and drive safe!
bhai why didn't you got for VDI with everything company fitted and costs 7.5
GM dear fog lamps and all accessories( only wheel cover at MASS) were installed at Motor concept,Kirti Nagar ,delhi . Mr AMan the owner is a very nice guy . He patiently listened to us and advised accordingly. He dint push us at all. Since we spent almost 7 hrs that day, we were offered pepsi, pizza, tea etc [embarass].....
The work done was professional and i will rate the shop 9/10 and a must go for any NCR person. The rates very very competitive also
Total expenditure came to 46.500 and i paid 46000 rs

Gm dear yeah i enquired for paint from MASS. He told Rs 2500. I will get it done at time of first service.
Threeace sir - VDI was 90k more and hardly had extra benefits of 40k.

Till date i have spent 48k on my car and i will need to spend around 7-8k more on seat+steering cover and my car is fully loaded [:D].
Why gift our useless govt 30k as extra road tax .....

But please suggest me best shops for installing seat cover+ leather cover in Delhi [frustration]

Congrats vaibhav, the white scorpion king really looks very nice. Your taste on accessories is excellent, I like white biding on door.

Please get painted the mirror and door handle. It will make it perfect.

vaibhav ji what all was finally included in deal of 46000/-
can you give us few details which could be helpful
Here are the details

JVC AV-60- 18000
RD reverse sensor- 2400
RD reverse camera input- 1600
Rockford speakers (4)- 6400
Central lock(autocop)- 2700
Power windows- 8600
Gear lock- 900
Mats- 2700
Door beedings- 1000
Door visor- 950
Damping of 2 front doors- 2000
Coupler ,wiring charges- 500

Net I paid 46000 after discounts [embarass] and also got a perfume free [:)]

the jvc systems is that integrated ?

also central locking is RD better than autocop ?

I have heard that power windows installation from outside causes issues and factory fitted is better what do you say ?

the jvc systems is that integrated ?

also central locking is RD better than autocop ?

I have heard that power windows installation from outside causes issues and factory fitted is better what do you say ?
No as per Mr Aman now a days no wires need to be cut. In case of autocop power windows u can use it even when ignition is off as it runs from battery.
If we want to cut wire then this feature wont work. You can also talk to Mr Aman from Motor concept- +91 8826169942 for any detail [;)]
Friends please tell me best shop for seat covers in delhi na so that my scorpion king makeover is complete [:D]

Very few people are interested in my "scorpion king " . :frown:
Even 350Z sir who always reprimand me for violations is not taking any interest or giving advice [sad]

Excellent pictures Vaibav, also a nifty set of accessories, the reverse camera looks pretty neat.
Hows the performance and driveability ?