New Hyundai Verna Price Rs.6.99 Lakhs (Coverage Pg.6 Onwards)

Re: New Hyundai Verna RB; Launch on 11th May

Ahh, so 6 airbags are a reality. [clap]

Pity about the price though. It should have been 8-ish.

base version of 1.6L diesel which has abs and airbag as standard matches the price of Maruti Sx4 diesel Vdi so the said price of 10L for 1.6L diesel is sure coming.

Thread Starter #64

i am very happy to see new verna and love everything abt it..but price will spoil all party if thats gonna be so much high. i mean 10 lakhs is too much!! dont understand why companies taking small sedan prices out of boundaries???

Yes i mean 10Lakhs for a 1.6L engine is too much , even though it has so many features 10Lakhs will be too steep for a Verna. People will extend their budget and happily buy a Cruze or Altis instead!

I dont think that 10 lacs is too high for top end model of verna which will come loaded with features when compared with honda city which comes quite close to that price with less no of features[thinking]

10Lacs is ex-showroom price buddy , so on road will come close to 12Lacs which i feel is a bit high for cars in this segment. 10-10.5Lacs on road should be the ideal price for top-end 1.6L diesel engine. Although lets wait , the complete specifications and features are not yet known , lets wait!

And lets not forget , City's sales are slowly coming down , people are finally beginning to realize City is over-priced!

10Lacs is ex-showroom price buddy , so on road will come close to 12Lacs which i feel is a bit high for cars in this segment. 10-10.5Lacs on road should be the ideal price for top-end 1.6L diesel engine. Although lets wait , the complete specifications and features are not yet known , lets wait!

And lets not forget , City's sales are slowly coming down , people are finally beginning to realize City is over-priced!
Dude, do you think all taxes make up to additional 2 lakhs?? [surprise]

Well it varies from place to place , in Chennai for cars in this segment taxes come upto 1.5Lakhs plus insurance and extended warranty if opted. For my Aria we payed 2.5Lakhs as tax!

On the Auto Car Magazine it was mentioned Verna would be launched within 7.5-8 lacs Ex-Showroom.

I'm sure most of you already know, but I am mentioning it here for clarity since there was no previous post covering this. The "Verna" that India/Russia/Brazil will get this month is actually a new generation of global "Accent". Its just called Verna here.

The reason I felt like sharing this was because there is a new version of global "Verna" as well (that's not released in India) and it has stunning looks and is a serious competition to intermediate sized cars such as Corolla, Sentra, etc. This was/is released in mature markets such as the USA, China, etc.

You can lookup Hyundai USA or Global websites for additional information on "Verna".

You can lookup wiki for additional information on "Accent".

I'm sure most of you already know, but I am mentioning it here for clarity since there was no previous post covering this. The "Verna" that India/Russia/Brazil will get this month is actually a new generation of global "Accent". Its just called Verna here.

The reason I felt like sharing this was because there is a new version of global "Verna" as well (that's not released in India) and it has stunning looks and is a serious competition to intermediate sized cars such as Corolla, Sentra, etc. This was/is released in mature markets such as the USA, China, etc.
You are right. The Hyundai Verna we are getting here is sold as ‘New Accent’ worldwide. No wonder, many other automakers too follow similar strategy. Such as Skoda has been selling both generation of Octavia in India (Latest one known as Laura). We can read more about the New Accent a.k.a Fludic Verna here: Hyundai Accent: Safe, Small Cars - More Interior Than Yaris & Fiesta | Hyundai. And by the way, this (below image) is actually sold as New Verna globally.

Hyundai-Verna_2011_800x600_wallpaper_0b.jpg

Nevertheless, Back to Indian thoughts. Hyundai has released a few more teasers for us.

209269_199819826726618_193739087334692_479031_5900290_o.jpg

209545_199185656790035_193739087334692_475399_2804305_o.jpg

220128_199185583456709_193739087334692_475397_5599959_o.jpg

223262_198966943478573_193739087334692_474378_1080941_n.jpg

224023_198966906811910_193739087334692_474377_1120456_n.jpg

231117_198966890145245_193739087334692_474376_6577849_n.jpg

240940_199185606790040_193739087334692_475398_6151177_o.jpg

thanks 350z for the images.

my bad, does'nt that first pic look like toyota etios or innova [roll]??

The new Verna is a huge improvement over the current one , its loaded with all bells and whistles and if Hyundai manages to price it competitive they can surely improve their sales figures.

this time hyundai is going to show thier prowess against honda and volkswagon and i feel hyundai will take the crown if no miracles happens.

btw dhaya ,
elsewhere you said you are going to upgrade your present ride , is this the one ?