New Generation Volvo XC90 Debuts in India

Official Dealer Update: The new XC 90 is launching tomorrow at Mumbai. The car is expected to reach dealers in July. The launch of the new XC 90 by Volvo shall be a week long event at Mumbai.

Re: Sketches of Next-Gen Volvo XC90 Now Out

gallery4_VCC08289.jpg

Friends, The new XC-90 by Volvo has been launched at starting price of Rs. 64.9 Lakhs Ex Mumbai as per official confirmation.

Just got back from the launch. Sorry dint take any pics. The LED headlights are amazing & am sure it will turn heads. The rear looks simple in comparison.
Sound system is suppose to be amazing in demo mode with the Bowers & Wilkins 19 speaker system. Heard some other music being played, Dint get much time in the front seat as many were trying to jump in so stayed clear! So cant comment on the touch screen interface,its the size of an ipad mini. Rear seat center row dint seem all that spacious as i thought! But third row space is an improvement.

Tires are 20 inch wheels which are multispoke(not like the one shown above)& used Michelin which seem to be made in Hungary!
Car comes up to 1Cr on road here in Bangalore.
But one things is for sure you buy one now you wont find your car outdated until the next decade cause they upgrade them once in 11 years odd.

They were playing videos on the safety of the car. And they are the only manufacturers who use Boron steel which is heavy but stronger.

Friends

Exclusive pics for The Automotive India of Volvo XC-90. Looks awesome in White.[glasses]

20151008_121741.jpg

20151008_121751.jpg

20151008_121852.jpg

20151008_121920.jpg

20151008_121422.jpg

20151008_121436.jpg

20151008_121453.jpg

20151008_121502.jpg

20151008_121536.jpg

20151008_121617.jpg

* Continued in next post.

@ Akash did you get a Demo of the audio system? The concert demo is suppose to be made specifically for this car. They recorded a concert with accurate results.
I have heard only a limited number of cars will be delivered to India (around a dozen) & remaining will have to wait until 2016. Have you confirmed this?

@ Akash did you get a Demo of the audio system?
I'll have it soon. I am told too that the sound quality is superb.
I have heard only a limited number of cars will be delivered to India (around a dozen) & remaining will have to wait until 2016. Have you confirmed this?
I'll be informed on this by Monday. My contact at Kashyap Volvo was not there today.

Volvo India is planning to launch the Hybrid Version of XC90 by 2016 Festive Season. A car for homologation has already arrived.

XC90_21.jpg

Volvo India is gearing to juice up the alternative-powered automotive segment with the XC90 T8 plug-in hybrid, the first-ever premium luxury hybrid SUV on our shores. The T8 hybrid is expected to go on sale by the festive season, and the image below shows the car getting charged in Chennai where it was just offloaded at the port. The XC90 T8 hybrid will soon head for homologation, which is going to be a quick process, since the XC90 is already on sale in India and not much is needed to be done to pass homologation.
Link

This Swedish Car maker has always been a bench mark for quality, safety and technology for all automotive industry. There is a different class of people who understands the quality and design standards of VOLVO.

The front of xc90 is totally different from its siblings and typical VOLVO style. But the rear follows common style to identify its VOLVO.

The best thing I love is the center dashboard console with large screen display, all systems control to be touch, the front grill the headlamp style.

gallery4_VCC08289.jpg

Volvo cars in India is working to launch the T8 specification of XC90 SUV. The classy and smart XC90 T8 will come with the top notch trim i.e, Excellence trim. The upcoming XC90 T8 is expected to be priced around INR 1.2 Crores (ex-showroom).

The T8 specification of the XC90 maybe the strongest, but it’s actually got a hybrid drive-train. It employs a 2-litre petrol engine that is both supercharged and turbocharged along, in conjunction with an electric motor to produce 402 bhp and 640 Nm of torque. Called the Drive-E Powertrain, it comes with five driving modes as well. While the AWD Mode offers constant all-wheel drive on demand, and the Dynamic Mode tears off some of the electronic leashes, the Individual Mode lets you combine modes to suit your own driving style.
Link

Volvo to launch XC90 T8 plugin Hybrid on 14th September
20151008_121920.jpg

The large SUV from the luxury car manufacturer will be powered by petrol T8 Twin-engine along with the a motor. The SUV churns out a power of 400 PS and a torque of 640 Nm at 2200-5400 RPM.
Link