Need Affordable Hatch As Replacement of My Maruti 800

Same hunt starts again

We are again on a same hunt whether I should go for Hatch or a Sedan or a SUV.We are considering Thar or a Vento as our next ride.Will be retaining Innova.

Already kept our M800 at our Company building.Now,this will be the replacement for Swift.We are on a plan whether we should sell or retain Swift.Swift is having high run in City whereas Innova will be used in alternative days.

Almost Vento it is!!!!!

Almost decided to buy a Vento.It is Vento Highline TDI 02/2012 manufactured and registered on 07/2012.Car had run 12700 Km in almost 1 year.Color is Terra Beige.Bidding our Swift by few days for this Vento.The first owner had bought the Vento on April,I think.

Bought Vento and looking for a replacement for 800

Already bought Vento 10 days ago.Sold our Swift on same day only for 4.3L.Vento is butter smooth.But,mileage made me worry.It gave me 13.5 Km/l in our last highway trip.Now,looking for a replacement for 800.Want to get a Used Zen or OHC.Budget-1 to 2L.

Re: Bought Vento and looking for a replacement for 800

Already bought Vento 10 days ago.Sold our Swift on same day only for 4.3L.Vento is butter smooth.But,mileage made me worry.It gave me 13.5 Km/l in our last highway trip.Now,looking for a replacement for 800.Want to get a Used Zen or OHC.Budget-1 to 2L.
You can also consider a New Nano LX (Limited Edition features) for your replacement if you are not considering highway rides.

Else you can consider used Wagon R, Estilo or Swift (all of which should come around 2 lacs depending on year of manufacture/kms run).

All the best,

Anshuman

After few months of silence in this thread,planning to get a Micra Active or Brio for mom.Dad has almost planned to book a Micra Active in a month.

Thread Starter #37
After 3.5 months of silence,I'm updating this thread.Selling our 800 by this month because it became too old and issues are getting cropped up.Ran 1.2L Km in 15.5 years.Planning to get another one for mom.Have considered Swift again.But,dad says no to Swift,why because we have one before.Lets see what will happen in the last.

Ok . Kindly tell us the end result and then start a ownership report .

Our 800 is sold last week ago.Now,sold Innova too.Have not booked the new Car.Only Vento is there at home.Now,Vento needs a company.Our plan is give the Vento to mom and get an SUV.

Thread Starter #45
Sadly,our car purchase has been postponed for few months due to our very bad financial situation.Will wait for new models and decide.I guess our purchase would be in Jan 2015.