Need Advice: Tyre and Wheel Selection for Fiat Palio


Thread Starter #1
Joined
Aug 6, 2010
Messages
83
Likes
10
Location
Chennai
Hi Guys,

I'm Planning to change my tyres for my palio.

There are two different thoughts.

Shall i replace the Tyres with the same Spec?

Or shall i upgrade the tyres.

My current tyres are 165/80 R13. What i feel about the current tyre is that in highspeed cornering I'm not confident & Feel like swaying. but the Raid comfort & Suspension is good. I dont have the confidance in driving higher speeds & having a fear that the tyre may burst.

Brakes are good. The Car stops immediatly when i apply brakes.

My other concern is the ground clearence. i don't want low profile tyres.

What will be the cost of used alloys of 14"?

Please Advice me.
 
Thread Starter #3
Joined
Aug 6, 2010
Messages
83
Likes
10
Location
Chennai
Vitamin M(oney) Boss[:D].

I am keen on maintaining my raid in a mint condition. At the same time I don't want it to cut hole in my pocket.

I heared the new alloys are availab for a cost of 10-12K. Is it true?
 

Akash

Core Team
Joined
Sep 22, 2009
Messages
6,347
Likes
452
Location
NYC
I heared the new alloys are availab for a cost of 10-12K. Is it true?
Yes, the Chinese/Taiwan alloys can be bought for meager amount of 10k bucks too. However, its better to stick to Neo alloys if you are looking for budget alloys. You can purchase them for 13-14k bucks.
 
Joined
May 23, 2011
Messages
1,043
Likes
23
Location
Pune
Yes, do not go for chinese ones. You can never be sure of how long they will last. Pick up Neo, it will suffice. You should upgrade tires too, that will improve GC a bit.
 
Thread Starter #12
Joined
Aug 6, 2010
Messages
83
Likes
10
Location
Chennai

Thaks for the Link zengetz. It is very usefull for calculating the tyre size.

Now i have decided to go for a 185/65 R14 tyre. I need to save some money on buying tyres & Alloys together.[:D]
 

zengetz

Suspended
Joined
Jun 30, 2011
Messages
572
Likes
346
Location
NA
No problem buddy. I have 185/65/R14 on my Getz too, I went for Yokohama A drives, so far I have no problems with it.
 
Top Bottom