Need Advice For Used Petrol Sedan

I am planning to purchase used car. As my would be limited to office travelling (50 KM to and fro) and weekend travelling (initially it might be more, as I would be travelling more as newly behind wheel ;))
I want to go for Sedan, my dad have FOrd Icon, so I wont go for FOrd.
I have couple of brands in my mind :

1. TOyota COrolla Altis
2. VW Vento
3. Skoda Octavia / Superb.

My requirements are :

1. Petrol (so in future I can go for CNG option)
2. SEDAN
3. Good Mileage
4. Low maintenance cost
5. TATA or MARUTI SUZUKI brand
6. Budget is 3 lakh or below.

My question is :

1.is it preferable to go for multiple owner car (2or 3)
2. how I can get confidence on vehicle sold to me. .
3. can I go for car with Mumbai Passing.

SO please suggest an good option and guide me for vehicle. Please help me , if any one has good contact of any used car delaer

Neelk

NO TATA / MARUTI SUZUKI Brand

I am planning to purchase used car. As my would be limited to office travelling (50 KM to and fro) and weekend travelling (initially it might be more, as I would be travelling more as newly behind wheel ;))
I want to go for Sedan, my dad have FOrd Icon, so I wont go for FOrd.
I have couple of brands in my mind :

1. TOyota COrolla Altis
2. VW Vento
3. Skoda Octavia / Superb.

My requirements are :

1. Petrol (so in future I can go for CNG option)
2. SEDAN
3. Good Mileage
4. Low maintenance cost
5. TATA or MARUTI SUZUKI brand
6. Budget is 3 lakh or below.

My question is :

1.is it preferable to go for multiple owner car (2or 3)
2. how I can get confidence on vehicle sold to me. .
3. can I go for car with Mumbai Passing.

SO please suggest an good option and guide me for vehicle. Please help me , if any one has good contact of any used car delaer

Neelk

NO TATA / MARUTI SUZUKI Brand
If it's between the three you've listed, go for the Toyota. For a used car don't risk Volkswagen/Skoda.

Thanks a lot for your reply I am looking full size sedan ,
If i am going for toyota corolla, what should be the cost of 2010-2012 model? Mumbai passing would be ok? As i got one car with 2 owners, 2011, petrol , 3 lpa . Please suggest

Corolla is a great choice .Get your vehicle inspected at Toyota as being owned by multiple people.Also inquire for immediate major service expenses as it is an 8 year old car .somewhere between 6.5-8 lacs should be good for a well maintained vehicle

Thanks for valuable advice, can you please help me to understand, if mumbai passing vehicle is good choice or not ? Will humid weather degrade vehicle performance and build wuality on considerable amount ?