Need a Car For Status Symbol Under Rs.25 Lakhs (Bought BMW 320i)

Re: Need a Car For Status Symbol Under Rs.25 Lakhs

What about Audi Q3.
Audi-Q3_2012_1600x1200_wallpaper_12.jpg

I think its has been spied in India.I think it competes with BMW X1.

Picture Source: Autocar India

Jayadev
mer c starts at around 30 laks,
mastersquall didn't like 3 series,thats why I mentioned b-class that may come in june(thats what I heard).
When it is comes to Status symbol you cannot write it and show off. Only way is go with what others would envy.There are no short cuts;You have to Pay!!!
Volkswagen may be a Premium Brand in India but in rest of the world it is common mans brand.
Again Honda is just good Japanese product.
Toyota ,anything less than land cruiser cannot be considered for "Status" .
I wont comment about skoda and volvo.

So what is left is Mercedes and BMW's.

Make a wise one time investment and enjoy the glory for rest of your life.

well i still have lot of time . Agree with you . its like every one know about Nokia N8 but no one know about Samsung S2

I think it will BMW 3series(mother choice) or fortuner(dad choice)

after codename47 suggestion just now talked to driver i know which helped my relative to get merc car earlier . he told me that his owner might sell his BMW 5series in Jan and its 2010 model and I can get it for 30L but second hand interest will kill i can't buy car with cash else income tax. will start asking question . It still has time will think about something else .

Agree with you jayadev.
Need less to say a Merc/BMW and Audi will be heavy on pocket too I think.
I think Audi too has very good brand image in India, that's why i mentioned q3.
I feel Merc has got the best image!
Well I mentioned a cheaper Merc.
Mastersquall is your budget expandable?Is anythin special happening during April,like say any important function?

well actually between feb and april i enter hell :biggrin: this is what all my friend who are married say

Any thoughts about Endy 3.0L engine??

I guess its a 4X4 comes with auto transmission. [:)]

Also Accord has got some rich look. Ain't it?? ?

Marun,
He needs status,status symbol.And you are mentioning Ford Endeavor.
Come up with good options that suits his requirements and budgets.

As a status symbol Sedan is the better choice.
If you are looking for a petrol car and thinking of entering that 'hell' :biggrin:, New Camry will be the best choice. Later you can pass this car to your grandchild even without any major complaints. [drive]

If you can spend above 25 L i would suggest you a BMW 3 Series than a Camry.

If you are looking for a car which will be occasionally used and that too simply for status purpose, then why not consider investing on something within a limited budget? Because I really do not find wise to extend this much budget and go for something which is supposed to be kept more or less as a showpiece during most of the time. Just keep the option of Pre-owned car open. You can fetch some tempting deals here without going overboard, for premium brands like Mercedes and BMW which truly define the status. Yes, these cars are almost in showroom like condition with fewer kilometres on odometer. Else, in the brand new sedans, Honda Accord, Volkswagen Passat and Nissan Teana are an ideal option.

audi Q3 is better then X1 . any idea about price and release date
Audi Q3 is worth a wait. It's launching next year with price tag of Rs.20+ Lakhs: http://www.theautomotiveindia.com/forums/indian-auto-news/4375-audi-about-launch-q3-2012-a.html

zengetz

When you say Status Symbol

Things come in my mind that is Expensive look, decent and comfortable.

I would say
Mercedes C180/200 Kompressor(supercharged) , BMW 3 Series E46/E92 shape, Audi A4

My mate bought a 2005 Merc C200 Kompressor for 15-16lacs which is not bad at all .
Second hand ..would you mind?

I am with Rahul here [thumbsup]