Motivational Quotes – When Things Look Bleak

Re: Motivational Quotes – When Things Look Bleak

That's totally true. Nice one[:)]

Belief and faith has no meaning today.
Belief and faith has no meaning today because of the impatience that people have inside. No one wants to wait and have faith. What ever we want , we want it now. We prayed and God should say "Tathastu". else there is no Good.

Patience will lead you to heights where no one have reached. Patience is perfected by practice. [:D]

I dont believe in god.
more people have died and got killed in the name of god and religion than Malaria or petroleum.
As the saying goes "religion is opium of people and god is the excuse."
that does not mean Im an athiest or communist.

Thread Starter #67

I dont believe in god.
more people have died and got killed in the name of god and religion than Malaria or petroleum.
As the saying goes "religion is opium of people and god is the excuse."
that does not mean Im an athiest or communist.
I now believe in God. Only gods power got me out of the problem i was in.[clap]

People getting killed - Maybe god wants them to come and meet them in person

I now believe in God. Only gods power got me out of the problem i was in.[clap]

People getting killed - Maybe god wants them to come and meet them in person
1. Why cant god come down to earth and meet?
2. If god want to meet them then why god send them at first place?

You would notice most of beliefs and thoughts of god is a defence mechanism of mind to cover up fear.
Your beliefs and thoughts on god strengthens against the thing which you are most afraid of.

Thread Starter #69

1. Why cant god come down to earth and meet?
2. If god want to meet them then why god send them at first place?

You would notice most of beliefs and thoughts of god is a defence mechanism of mind to cover up fear.
Your beliefs and thoughts on god strengthens against the thing which you are most afraid of.
why is a person born rich, one born poor
one pretty and other ugly?

richness and poverty is material association which has nothing to do with individual qualities.
if one start using his inborn qualities those material things can be brought in (thats is what principles of education is all about.)

Beauty is a relative perception . Have you noticed,ones own mother never looks ugly no matter how she looks like to others.

This discussion is moving in a different direction altogether. Let us come back to the topic.

That's a great thread..

Khudi ko kar le bulan itna,ki har tabdili se pehle;
Khuda bande se yeh pooche "Bata teri razaan kya hai".

(Get yourself in such a position that before any changes;
God will also ask the person 'Tell what you want'?)

Do not pray for a lighter load, but for a stronger back
Do not pray for easy lives, pray to be stronger.
Do not pray for tasks equal to your powers, pray for powers equal to your tasks.

When I feel down and things look bleak, my only saving grace is music. I tune to my fav songs and get lost in them. Pasting lyrics of one of the songs which get me through the day. Tell me how do you guys find it.

Pearls and swine bereft of me
Long and weary my road has been
I was lost in the cities
Alone in the hills
No sorrow or pity for leaving I feel

I am not your rolling wheels
I am the highway
I am not your carpet ride
I am the sky

Friends and liars don't wait for me
Coz I'll get on all by myself
I put millions of miles
Under my heels
And still too close to you, I feel

I am not your rolling wheels
I am the highway
I am not your carpet ride
I am the sky
I am not your blowing wind
I am the lightening
I am not your autumn moon
I am the night
The night...

(By the band Audioslave, song 'I am the Highway')

Here is a very beautiful poem by MOTHER TERESA: [:D]

People are often unreasonable, illogical, and self centered;
Forgive them anyway.
If you are kind, People may accuse you of selfish, ulterior motives;
Be kind anyway.
If you are successful, you will win some false friends and some true enemies;
Succeed anyway.
If you are honest and frank, people may cheat you;
Be honest and frank anyway.
What you spend years building, someone could destroy overnight;