Maserati Makes The Grand Indian Debut

@350Z awesome pics this beauty is winning hearts at a rapid speed ! cool colors as well
Just check out the Maserati GT configurator and explore the various features. I bet, You’ll be amazed.

350z , thanks for posting pics. thay are so good!!!!
Thanks!

Wow Vibhor,

Great clicks, where did you spot this beauty btw ?
Spotted them all at supercar show. Please visit these couple of threads for more:

- New Delhi Supercar Show 2011
- New Delhi Supercar Show 2010

Thanks for the info, but who will believe seeing the plight of Fiat in India that they own such iconic brands under them.Anyways best of luck to Maserati in India,hope they do well here.

Maserati, Ferrari, Chrysler, Alfa Romeo wow ? Why can't fiat promote themselves by advertising these under fiat badge? That might help them in building up their image in India. I think they should release some ads including these brands so that people become aware of the fiat potentials and they will believe that FIAT will stay in Indian market. The brand name FERRARI can make a huge impact in India.

@ Asif, It is a great idea. Provided they would like to market their product with Fiat !
letz hope for the best..I have felt many times that guys at Fiat is sleeping,and missing many good opportunities.Lets hope 2012 may be a good year for fiat.Hire some hardcore fiat fans into the marketing team,they will surely work hard and gain more than the present team at fiat.[;)].

Reviving a old thread with some great news for all supercar enthusiasts. Maserati is planning to return to India as per a report by Economic Times. It is confirmed by Maserati Officials that India is one of the most significant automotive markets for them and it is definitely being considered for a re-opening.

"As part of Maserati's growth strategy, we are constantly evaluating market opportunities. This also includes India, as we consider it as one of the key growth markets for the automotive industry worldwide," says Cini.
Source

Maserati set to officially re-enter India

First Maserati dealership to be located in Mumbai in the coming months.
0_468_700_http___172_17_115_180_82_ExtraImages_20150615120353_ghi2.jpg
0_468_700_http___172_17_115_180_82_ExtraImages_20150615120404_ghi6.jpg
0_468_700_http___172_17_115_180_82_ExtraImages_20150615120359_ghi3.jpg
Now to be a part of the Fiat and Alfa Romeo sub group, rather than Ferrari, the Italian carmaker is expected to launch its first dealership in Mumbai in the coming months. Said to be in close proximity to Mumbai's domestic airport it will, in all probability, be owned and run by the Galaxy group from Ahmedabad.

The first cars on offer are likely to be the Granturismo GT car and the Quattroporte four-door. Where as the former is famous for its balance of stunning looks and performance, the updated Quattroporte is expected to garner a lot of attention. The updated V8 engine now gets twin turbos and 523bhp (please check : ellared has the press kit from the pen drive with data with details) and is the one shared with the new Ferrari 488, albeit with changes. Other Quattroporte models include a 404bhp twin turbo V6 and a smooth 271bhp V6 diesel, designed and built by diesel engine specialists VM Motori.

These will followed by the recently launched Mercedes CLS competitor, the new Ghibili four-door, which will be powered by both the same diesel V6 and twin turbo 404bhp V6 as the Quattroporte. The latter however is expected to attract a bit more attention because of its stunning looks and expected price of between 80-95 lakhs. What is also likely to get Indian customers going is the introduction of Maserati's first SUV, the yet to launched Levante, expected to hit our shores mid 2016

http://www.autocarindia.com/auto-news/maserati-set-to-officially-re-enter-india-395624.aspx

Update on Prices

The Maserati Ghibli is priced from INR 1.1 crores onwards, for the diesel model, while the Quattroporte costs INR 1.5 crores for the diesel and INR 2.2 crores for the GTS. The Maserati GranTurismo and GranCabrio cost INR 1.8 crores and 2 crores respectively. All prices mentioned are ex-Showroom, New Delhi.

Globally, Maserati will introduce an SUV, the Levante, in 2016, which will also come to India, the brand confirmed.
Link

Maserati, the Italian luxury carmaker owned by Fiat, today announced its return in the Indian automobile market. To operate out of Fiat Chyrsler Automobile India (FCAI), the company has announced the launch of three dealerships - AMP Supercars Pvt, Ltd. in Delhi, Bagga Luxury Motocars LLP in Mumbai and Jubilation Autoworks in Bangalore. These dealerships will also have dedicated Maserati service facilities. Staff at dealerships and service centers will be trained by the company's authorised trainers.

Though the company showcased only the sixth-generation Quattroporte and new Ghibli at the event, it will also sell GranTurismo and GranCabrio in the Indian market. The company is also working on an SUV, which will go on sale in 2016 globally alongside India.

Prices of Maserati Cars in India (ex-showroom)

Maserati Ghibli diesel - Rs. 1.1 crore

Maserati Quattroporte GTS petrol - Rs. 2.2 crore

Maserati Quattroporte diesel - Rs. 1.5 crore

Maserati GranTurismo - Rs. 1.8 crore

Maserati GranCabrio - Rs. 2.0 crore

The company's global sales have grown to 36,500 units in 2014, thanks to the company's decision to enter newer markets and add new products in its line-up. The company's renewed focus on the Indian market is in line with Maserati's growth strategy as the market bears significant potential for the brand over the medium term.

Mr Bojan Jankulovski, Head of Operations for India said, "Driving a Maserati is like wearing a tailor-made suit in a world of uniforms. Our re-entry into the Indian market is a commitment to our customers as there is a definitive demand for exclusive luxury products, including cars, in the market. By entering India, and other new markets around the world, we are able to grow by expansion."
Source:www.auto.ndtv.com

I had the honor of visiting the 1st dealership of Maserati in New Delhi today. The new dealership of Maserati is located at Mathura Road and has been opened for public on past Saturday. Maserati collaborated with AMP Group for the dealership here in Delhi. Its a big-well designed establishment and can be seen right from the main road itself. Upon entering the dealership, I was warmly greeted at the reception and upon my informing that I am associated to The Automotive India, I got to interact with Mr. Ishan there who is looking after the Sales. Ishan was really humble and polite and quite friendly in listening to my views and telling me about the brand. I showed him our forum's webpage and he was really impressed. Inside the dealership, I saw a Black Maserati Sedan that looked superb and a Red Color Convertible which looked quite a nice car too among a couple more. I requested him to permit me for clicking a few pictures for our forum and he has assured me that after Maserati India permits we can take it forward. I have shared my details with him and he was very positive in his assurance to me and agreed to provide needful assistance. I shall be contacting him again in 1-2 days after speaking to their personnel Mr. Varun who deals with media and communication queries. God willingly if all goes as per plan, we'll have another exclusive coverage on our forum. My visit to this new Maserati dealership was awesome and best thing was the polite and friendly nature of their staff and executives.

Here are the Exclusive Pics of Maserati Ghibli diesel and Maserati Quattroporte for TAI. They were on display today at DLF Emporio Mall.[:D]

20151108_162514.jpg

20151108_162539.jpg

20151108_162608.jpg

20151108_162450.jpg

20151108_162422.jpg

20151108_162434.jpg

20151108_162412.jpg

20151108_162404.jpg

20151108_162345.jpg

20151108_162354.jpg

*Continued