Maruti Suzuki SX4 (Non-VVT) Jerking Between 1K - 2K RPM

Thread Starter #1
Hi All,
I Recently picked up a 2009 SX4 ZXI. I had been troubleshooting jerking issue in 2nd and 3rd gear below 2000 RPM, above which its doesnot jerk and feels smooth. I have some automotive experience from which replaced Ignition coils, HT cables, spark plugs, clutch,gearbox oil,battery(it was weak), also cleaned throttle body multiple times. The intensity of jerks reduced to almost 50% when the ignition coils was replaced. The jerking is so violent that it pushes you forward and back. Out of frustration i even cleaned CAM sensor . Recently i approached maruti but they were helpless. After that i had raised a concern to maruti and my car was called to service center. As per them all old M series engine have this low rpm jerk, to support their claim they sourced another 2007 sx4 from true value which had the same type of jerking issue. I havent driven any m series engine but have driven mutiple petrol powered engine from maruti both old and new but none of them jerk below 2000rpm. I tried to replicate this in 2 easily accessible petrol power which was already in my family, a 2008 alto and a 2011 wagon R none of this had the jerks. Any information regarding this would be appreciated.

Hi All,