Maruti Suzuki Dzire vs Brezza vs Tata Zest

My brother planning to buy one of this on marriage. Please suggest for Hyderabad roads

Petrol Only

Re: Dezire vs Breeza vs Zest

Dzire would be a good choice with the fun & peppy petrol engine and excellent features and design.
Brezza not available in Petrol.

Re: Dezire vs Breeza vs Zest

IMO,If you are looking for a fuel efficient, easy-to-maintain & also good to drive car, then try Swift Dzire.

When you are considering Tata Zest, why dont you also check on Tata Nexon or Tigor?

Brezza isn't available in petrol so that can be stricken off.

My pick would be Dzire as it offers a well rounded package.

My suggestions would be to include Tiago, Tigor, Honda Amaze and Ford Freestyle.

Cheers!

In Compact SUV

Petrol: EcoSport Facelift.

Diesel: Nexon.

In Compact Sedan

Zest has now become quite old. So, I'll suggest Tigor which is better built than Dzire, has better VFM (my Top end Petrol Optional MT version costed under 7L on road). Instead of Dzire, he can check out Amaze also or if he has time then wait for Aspire facelift.

But tigor has a 3 cylinder engine and less rear space?

^^ That is true.
If you are looking for CS, please check Amaze or wait for new Aspire.
Dzire built quality and safety are major concern.

But tigor has a 3 litre engine and less rear space?
Bhai log, Unless I am misinformed, until today morning, Tigor came with a 3 Cylinder 1.2L engine in petrol[lol]. The day Tigor comes with 3.0Lt engine, many performance brands will be forced to shut their shops. Tigor 3.0L Vs AMG 3.0L Biturbo on BIC, what say?

Best intention he wanted to mention 3 cylinders , hope by mistake he wrote 3 liters.
Its a Tigor not a Spacio. (3.0L DI) [evil]

Will the tiago engine be as reliable as dezire also in performance/durability

The car will be kept for whole life - 15 years

Will the tiago engine be as reliable as dezire also in performance/durability

The car will be kept for whole life - 15 years
15 years is too long a time. Nevertheless, if maintained properly, I think new age Tatas should last long.

The safe bet is to stick to the tried and tested 1.2L from Maruti. Mind you, safety is being traded for longevity if Dzire is chosen.

Cheers!

Budget is 7 lacs approx and annual use will be 10000 km
For annual usage upto 10000 kms petrol suits better with little difference in petrol and diesel prices. With increased insurance prices please find below options which you can choose from around your budget:

1. Dzire - LXI (O) - 7.02 lacs, VXI - 7.74 lacs (ABS + Airbags for both)
2. Amaze(P) - E - 6.77 lacs, S - 7.69 lacs (ABS + Airbags for both)
3. Xcent (P) - E 6.46 lacs , S - 7.62 lacs (ABS + Airbags for both)
4. Zest (P) - XE - 6.54 lacs, XM - 7.33 lacs (Note both no ABS + Airbags)
5. Tigor(P - Revotron) - XT - 6.81 lacs, Buzz - 6.93 ( both only ABS ), XZ - 7.32 lacs.
(ABS + Airbags for XZ)

At your budget you would get only base or mid models for other cars but for Tata Tigor you can get Top end model with all bells and whistles.

Now its upto you to decide.