Maruti 800 Interiors Renovation

I am using maruti 800 (1998) type 1 model since last 5 years & i am satisfied with its performance [:)]
i want to do some renovations (beautifications) interiorly
here are few pics of my car interior.which are taken today.
Interior renovation in terms of beautification (as my interior looks very simple)
i want to do the following (esp "diy" )
1- internal lights - if possible can we use leds?as present bulbs are not giving enough light.
2- dash board - esp double colored.weather we should paint (if it is durable)? Or use wooden stickers? Please advise me (stickers are not available in the market for maruti 800 (so can we do it "diy"?
3- floor mats - should i change?
4 -steering wheel - should convert it to type 2? Or just change steering cover? Please advise.

Thanks JARPICKLE for Suggesting wonderful threads.They are really useful.
As per your suggestion I will try to keep the look original (OLD IS GOLD)[;)]
I am from Mulund & Where are you in Mumbai?
Are you also a proud owner of MARUTI 800?
Please Post pics of your car to get some ideas.

Please someone guide me regarding changing internal lights of my MARUTI 800 to LEDs.
How to do it as DIY?
What will be the cost for changing bulbs to LEDs?

I live at Thane.Where exactly in Mulund are you located?

LED's can be bought from any accessory store or from Ebay.

Try the accessory shops new Jain Mandir,Sarvodaya Nagar.

You can change the bulbs yourself.

I live at Thane.Where exactly in Mulund are you located?

LED's can be bought from any accessory store or from Ebay.

Try the accessory shops new Jain Mandir,Sarvodaya Nagar.

You can change the bulbs yourself.
THANKS JARPICKLE.
I live at mulund (E) near chintamani garden.
Being a DOCTOR,am also partly your Thaneker as I spend nearly 8 to 10 hours daily in your thane.My CLINIC is at Savarkar Nagar
Please tell me where exactly in Thane you are located?

i am posting some pics of my car
Wow...your car is in excellent condition. I do not want to spoil your mood.
But I will prefer the original setup what comes from the factory. Your car seems to have almost all original components still have. So why spoil a beautiful car for looks only...

As you said...OLD IS GOLD..... [clap]

The car is looking really clean.

I forgot to mention, you can try the teen petrol pump area in thane for the interior as well.

Try to get a quote for the job including the installation at all the shops, check the thickness of the carpet and compare the prices.Make sure you take into account the installation charges

Wow...your car is in excellent condition. I do not want to spoil your mood.
But I will prefer the original setup what comes from the factory. Your car seems to have almost all original components still have. So why spoil a beautiful car for looks only...

As you said...OLD IS GOLD..... [clap]
THANKS KALINGA FOR LIKING MY CAR,
MY BEAUTY REALLY LOOKS GRATE IN ALL D ASPECTS [clap]
IT'S UNDERLYING ENGINE IS ALSO IN PERFECT CONDITION,BUT STILL I THINK INTERIOR LOOKS VERY SIMPLE.ESPECIALLY STEERING WHEEL.I ALSO FEEL INTERNAL LIGHTS ARE NOT ENOUGH & WANT 2 CONVERT IN LEDS.
WAITING FOR KIND SUGGESTIONS.

How many Kms has the car done?

You can get a new steering wheel.Are you sure the problem is with the wheel and not the column?

The car is looking really clean.

I forgot to mention, you can try the teen petrol pump area in thane for the interior as well.

Try to get a quote for the job including the installation at all the shops, check the thickness of the carpet and compare the prices.Make sure you take into account the installation charges
HI
JARPICKLE THANKS FOR SUGGESTIONS,
AT TEEN PETROL PUMP THEY HAVE ALL CHAINA MADE LEDS WITHOUT ANY GURANTY.WEATHER THESE ARE DURABLE?[confused]
Please tell me where exactly in Thane you are located?

You won't find any other ones any place.Most of the stuff comes from China now.

I am located near Castle Mill in Thane.

How many Kms has the car done?

You can get a new steering wheel.Are you sure the problem is with the wheel and not the column?
car has done approx 59000 kMS.
I think there is no problem with my steering wheel or steering column as it is working smoothly.
what will be D cost for changing steering wheel (Including fighting charges?)