Kawasaki Ninja Reaches Pune Probiking

Another update -

Ninja is said to be priced 1,85,000 ON ROAD in Mumbai. Will launch on the 5th of October.

Source - autos.maxabout.com

People who've bought it earlier(imported it) can now heave a sigh of relief as they'll get genuine spares.
I cant understand why would someone import a 250cc bike?
Importing a 1400 is justified, but a measley 250cc bike?[lol]

Another update -

Ninja is said to be priced 1,85,000 ON ROAD in Mumbai. Will launch on the 5th of October.

Source - autos.maxabout.com
Well ,earlier it was speculated around 3 Lakhs On Road.I think these Bikes Will Come from kawasaki thailand.But ,If Sold Here for 1.9Lakhs,It is a Killer Price!.My First Thought About Kawasaki Ninja 250R in Indian Shores brought By Bajaj is Some Kind of Small Sales Just to Boost the Brand Name.

One More Doubt is ,Will Bajaj is for Volume Production of this bike here.Will this Be Localized?

250cc Bikes Definitely Can be Volume sellers in India.I hope Hyosong 250 also to Return to India.I think I read abpit a New 250cc Model from Hyosong.Just that these models must establish Here only by setting up plants Here.

Arun

One More Doubt is ,Will Bajaj is for Volume Production of this bike here.Will this Be Localized?
Well it should be localized for the cost to go down!
I think the localization will start gradually once Kawasaki is established!

250cc Bikes Definitely Can be Volume sellers in India.I hope Hyosong 250 also to Return to India.I think I read abpit a New 250cc Model from Hyosong.Just that these models must establish Here only by setting up plants Here.
Yes, the new hyosung comet 250 is ready.It might roll into India but this time they should find better partners.

Currently Kawasaki has no plans to localize the bikes production. But in the future,YES.

Ninja 250 R's price n warranty released !!

Ex Showroom Price : 2.69 lac
Warranty : 2 years
Model : 2010
Colors : Lime Green/Ebony Black

Will reach people before diwali !!
Time to roll with the good times guys.

The reason for the high price is that we are getting the latest i.e the 2010 model & its a fuel injected one.

Here's the first pic of the bike being tested or been ridden to write a review.

Sorry for the bad quality pic.Pic's from orkut cannot be copied.[:D]

Source
- The same pro biking showroom owner who had got us the Bikes Launch Dates.

Kawasaki Bajaj Ninja Launched At 2.69 Lakhs
Kawasaki Bajaj have launched the much awaited Ninja 250R in the Indian market today. Contrary to expections of a sub or close to 2 Lakhs rupee price tag, the bike carries a sticker price of Rs 2.69 Lakhs Ex-Showroom across India.

Kawasaki Ninja 250R is one of the smallest capacity sports bike on the planet and the only one from Japan. Kawasaki Bajaj have launched the European spec bike which comes with fuel injection technology.

Jump over for the specifications and updated details.

Kawasaki Ninja 250R Technical Specifications

Engine: 250 cc, Twin Cylinder

Fuel Distribution: Fuel Injection

No of Valves: 4 Valve per Cylinder

Maximum Power: 33 PS @ 11,000 rpm

Maximum Torque: 22 Nm @ 8200 rpm

Gearbox: 6-Speed

Kerb Weight: 172 Kgs

Tubeless Tyres

Braking: Front and Rear Disc Brakes

Rear Suspension: Kawasaki patented Uni-Track rear suspension

Source

Arun

The speedo does look pathetic Neil!!A digital speedo would have done wonders!!
Great to know about the FI though!!
The price is a bit disappointing though!