Isuzu D-Max V-Cross Ownership Review: Remapped 165BHP [35K Kms Crossed]

Re: Isuzu D-Max V-Cross Ownership Review: Remapped 165BHP [20K Kms Crossed]

logged in after about 7 months and the thread is getting interesting. !

Keep a tab on the tyres on manual alignment. and also note what reading is set. Can be handy if need to be done at other service stations during a trip.

Yes izuzu / nissan / toyota engines do run a good amount of kms before a overhaul.

Thread Starter #257

Yes thank sir, lot of things happening !
With the tyres and custom suspension - the stock readings for alignment are not relevant anymore.

I have a manual alignment specialist who did my vehicle and now my alignment is perfect!
Saw a 2.7 lakh km run dmax commercial vehicle, probably the highest run isuzu in india. All stock and no problem whatsoever! These things can go on forever if you just keep the regular maintenance on.

thank you for your reply. I am looking for a cruise control kit plug and play for my isuzu mux 2014 manual gear 4*2. I have purchased already the control switch in the steering. Waiting for your feedback. thank you.

Thread Starter #259

^^ Khaled bhai, can you check if the pedal connectors are matching chose from my post - which year MUX is this ? If they match you can buy the same piggyback kit from my post earlier in this thread.

Thread Starter #260
Re: Isuzu D-Max V-Cross Ownership Review: Remapped 165BHP [23K Kms Crossed]

23k crossed , nothing much to add, FE hovering between 11.72 kmpl to 12.8 kmpl range - overall in tankful readings. For a change the last few months the vehicle wasnt modded in any way :P

Hey... psst... Overland mods time now. [evil]

Thread Starter #262

^^ What are your suggestions sir ?

Thread Starter #264

Sir the first pic is of artic trucks kinds - these kind of mods require a sizeable lift anything over 6 inch or so with decent suspension upgrade. It kills road ongoing ability and steering(with those massive 35+ tyres). As much as it looks good, it requires beefing up across the board and comes with its own set of problems.

My objective is not to compromise on road highway behavior and keep it balanced both ways. May be i am too conservative :tongue:

Thread Starter #265

Meanwhile the Isuzu crossed 26k kms - again exceptionally trouble free for me so far.
I finally got the chance to paint the rear (it came with just a primer) and i painted it white, may be might put some stickers eventually.

IMG-20181111-WA0025.jpg

IMG-20181111-WA0026.jpg

Also the Maxxis Bravos finally met their match - first puncture after 26k kms and this has been the biggest I have ever had. I patched up the tyre and thankfully the tpms immediately alerted me, otherwise pretty sure a bolt of this size would have completely killed the tyre. This was an absolute monster of a bolt. So this tyre now goes as a stepney.

IMG_20181110_113159.jpg

IMG_20181110_113417.jpg

IMG_20181110_113705.jpg