Introduction

Thread Starter #1
Hi Folks,

Myself Nilesh Joshi. I am a software engineer by profession living in Mumbai, Thane District.

I own Bajaj Avenger 220 (2015 model) and MS Ertiga VXI as of now and booked Tata Nexon XZ+ petrol in Dec. Right now I am in waiting list and hoping each day will come up with good news about my vehicle allocation like many others on this forum.
Apart from the vehicles, Football interests me more than anything. Hoping to bond on this forum and share the experiences once my new car arrives in my garage.

Thanks

Welcome the new TAI-ger.

Its more than 2 months and you have still not got your Nexon petrol? This is indeed news. I had heard that Nexon have long waiting periods but now you are in your 3rd month (of booking ofcourse) is surprising. Have you followed up with Dealer and tried escalating to Tata via Twitter and Facebook? They are pretty active on socialmedia and that might help things move a bit fast.

I know its very agonising to wait for car. Wish you get allocation and delivery real soon.

Thread Starter #3
Welcome the new TAI-ger.

Its more than 2 months and you have still not got your Nexon petrol? This is indeed news. I had heard that Nexon have long waiting periods but now you are in your 3rd month (of booking ofcourse) is surprising. Have you followed up with Dealer and tried escalating to Tata via Twitter and Facebook? They are pretty active on socialmedia and that might help things move a bit fast.

I know its very agonising to wait for car. Wish you get allocation and delivery real soon.
Thanks for warm welcome. Yes, today only I have sent an email with booking receipt to tata motors customer care looping my dealership. No response as of yet. On twitter got a generic response saying they'll check the details and respond. Not sure how they'll get back to me as I never received email confirmation or SMS post booking.