I'm DiCOR & I Love M-Hawks

Greeting to all TAIgers from DICOR

I am working with an IT company to fuel up my vehicles so that I can take road trips and cover my beautiful country from head to toe, left arm to right arm. My family is involved in agro and earth moving business.

I have driving experience of 22 years. Almost completed 3.5 lacs KMs.

We've (me and family) been fortunate to get opportunity to own following vehicles. You may see that we are looks like TVS and Mahindra loyalists.

Two Wheeler
1982 Black Java Motorcycle (Scrapped)
1989 Dark brown Kinetic Luna Super (sold)
1992 Black Kinetic Honda DX (still there)
1993 Black Escorts Rajdoot 175 (Sold)
1998 Black TVS Max 100 (Still there)
1999 Black Hero Honda CBZ (sold)
1999 Black Bullet Electra (Sold)
2004 Black TVS Star City (Still there 98000 KMs on odo, meter stopped working a year ago)
2006 Black TVS Apache (sold)
2015 Black Royal Enfield STD 350 (16000 KMs)
2016 White TVS Jupiter (2800 KMS)

Four Wheeler
1988 Gray M&M Jeep (sold)
1992 White HM Ambassador Nova (sold)
1995 Gray M&M Commander (sold)
1997 White Bajaj Tempo Trax Town & Country (sold)
2002 Metallic Gold Mahindra Marshal Royale (sold in 2012 but 2nd owner is still enjoying it 4 lacs KM+)
2005 Mahindra Scorpio CRDe (sold)
2007 Silver Hyundai Santro Xing XO eRLX (sold)
2011 Silver Mahindra XUV5OO W8 (sold)
2012 White TATA Safari VX (Burnt and died at 1,20,000 KMs)
2012 Red Mahindra Verito D4 (sold)
2013 White Mahindra Bolero ZLX (1,25,000 KMs)
2016 White Mahindra Scorpio S6+ (19000 KMs)
2017 Pearl White Mahindra XUV5OO W10

Others
1972 TATA Truck
1979 HMT 3511 Zetoromatic Tractor (sold)
1997 HMT 3522 Tractor (still there)
1999 Mahindra Sarpanch Tractor (Still there)
2002 TATA 1612
2005 Marsman Roller
2007 L&T John Deere Harvestor
2011 JCB Tandem Vibratory Roller
2012 TATA 407
2012 TATA Magic
2014 JCB 3DX Super ecoXcellence Backhoe Loader
2017 Tata LPK 2523

When I was kid, people around me used to say I should have born in a truck. Since childhood I was passionate about automobiles, driving and gadgets.

When I was 4 years old, I used to throttle my Java MC, while my dad use to steer the vehicle. When I was 8, I learnt driving tractor and when I was 12, I was full driver and at the age of 15, I started working at travel agency as their emergency driver (without telling my family).

I am here to learn from enthusiasts and share my experiences.

Thank you and Kindest
Dicor

Hello dicor, Welcome to TheAutomotiveIndia.com,

Hallelujah! you've got whole Mahindra showroom at your home and as part of your family business that's an impeccable list of vehicles you are owning, please do keep writing experiences of those in the list and if possible a pic of all vehicles with you together [:D]

Have a pleasant stay!

Hello dicor, Welcome to TheAutomotiveIndia.com,

Hallelujah! you've got whole Mahindra showroom at your home and as part of your family business that's an impeccable list of vehicles you are owning, please do keep writing experiences of those in the list and if possible a pic of all vehicles with you together [:D]

Have a pleasant stay!
Unfortunately, it is difficult to gather all of them because most of them are sold but I do have some hard copy photos. Will scan and post.

Someday I would write one paragraph ownership experience for all of them. Specially in old days, definition of reliability was different. Vehicle which can be easily repaired by any mechanic was called reliable. Unlike today where reliability means 7 years warranty and hassle free ownership.

Thank you for warm welcome at TAI.

One off topic question. Which car is your favorite among the four you have. ?
Every time we buy a vehicle, we do research and by the time we buy it, it has already earned the status of favorite.

Every vehicle has it's merits and demerits. If you ask me my favorite, it is very difficult to name one but following vehicles need mention.

1. M&M Marshal Royale DI - Sturdy build and breakdown free ownership of 3.5 lakh KMs. Bolero is equally good but delicate compared to Marshal.
  2. New Generation Scorpio - This is my favorite vehicle as I can take it anywhere. If I am unsure about road condition, I prefer to take this as it is perfect compromise between comfort and go anywhere capabilities.
  3. XUV5OO - This is most comfortable vehicle I owned so far. Perfect companion if journey involves only interaction with highways / mild broken roads.
  4. Verito 1.5 dCi - 5 fat persons with 4 big suitcases!!! No problem. 23 KMPL on highways and 18 KMPL in city. 93000 KMS on odo and clutch is still feather light. Tank like build. No rattles / niggles (not even a flat tyre) apart from one glow plug malfunction in last 5 years. All covered under warranty.

Hello and welcome dicor!
You have some pretty decent experience and Skills to boast off. Supplicated by a healthy variety of vehicles. So whats your latest upgrade plan?

[*]Verito 1.5 dCi - 5 fat persons with 4 big suitcases!!! No problem. 23 KMPL on highways and 18 KMPL in city. 93000 KMS on odo and clutch is still feather light. Tank like build. No rattles / niggles (not even a flat tyre) apart from one glow plug malfunction in last 5 years. All covered under warranty.
[/LIST]
Ah I miss our Logan, sold to someone we know, still running fine at 3L km !!
Other than the quirky looks, fantastic car !!

Every time we buy a vehicle, we do research and by the time we buy it, it has already earned the status of favorite.

Every vehicle has it's merits and demerits. If you ask me my favorite, it is very difficult to name one but following vehicles need mention.

1. M&M Marshal Royale DI - Sturdy build and breakdown free ownership of 3.5 lakh KMs. Bolero is equally good but delicate compared to Marshal.
  2. New Generation Scorpio - This is my favorite vehicle as I can take it anywhere. If I am unsure about road condition, I prefer to take this as it is perfect compromise between comfort and go anywhere capabilities.
  3. XUV5OO - This is most comfortable vehicle I owned so far. Perfect companion if journey involves only interaction with highways / mild broken roads.
  4. Verito 1.5 dCi - 5 fat persons with 4 big suitcases!!! No problem. 23 KMPL on highways and 18 KMPL in city. 93000 KMS on odo and clutch is still feather light. Tank like build. No rattles / niggles (not even a flat tyre) apart from one glow plug malfunction in last 5 years. All covered under warranty.
Going by your TAI handle, I thought dicor will be in your list. But, now in this thread I learned that safari died. Can we hear more about this premature death of a mammoth ? I am a bit surprised to see Varito in your list. I don't have any Mahindra-Renault in my circle, so you're the first person from whom I've heard praise for Verito. Marshal, what a rugged vehicle it was. My friend runs a taxi business he still has a Marshal and an Armada in his yard. XUV, Scorpio are hits in their respective segments. From your list of favourites, I believe you've a good Mahindra A.S.S. in your vicinity (I know your own mechanics were good to handle Marshal though).

Hey Udit,
Yes "Marshal Royale" was a fantastic vehicle. Though DI engine was crude and max speed was 140 but it had some amazing handling abilities due to its stiff lead spring suspension at front and rear both. There was very negligible body roll. The Royale edition came with wider radial tyres with additional sense of security due to their grip.

I am about to write one paragraph of each vehicle I owned so I will cover Safari in that as well.

The Marshal was indeed a special vehicle. If Mahindra made it today, it would give a lot of cars a run for their money . But they won't. Mahindra has this nasty habit of not giving everything in their cheaper vehicles to protect their more expensive SUVs. A shame really.
    Coming back to the Marshal, there is a youtube used called Bangalorebobbel - He is a German in his 60s and has traveled the length and breadth of India in his Marshal. He has posted some great videos about the Marshal.