ICE Suggestions For My Alto

Thread Starter #1
Hi, i plan to upgrade the ICE setup in my alto with all bells and whistles.

I am a total newbie in setting up the ICE, but want to have a good music system, ICE Gurus, please help me with my queries.

-Current scenario:

*We have a basic MP3 HU of JVC (was a freebie from dealer) which doesn't even have AUX-Port[cry], but the output is of great quality and supports output power upto 200 Watts.(the box piece says 50x4 max power)

*JBL 180 Watts 4" speaker sits in the front dashboard, with great sound quality.

-What are the plans further?

*To fix 300/400 Watts Speakers at the rear in a plank.
*Put up 2/4ch amp.
*Install JBL 1100W Sub[evil].

-Queries
-As my HU supports only 200 Watts max power, can i install 300 Watts speaker? Will the amp take care if installed?
- What is the price difference between 2ch and 4ch amp?

Thread Starter #5
Almost all accessories shop in JC road, I know a dealer if you need I can get you one from there..
I visited JC road last Saturday, but didn't check out the speakers, okay how much does your dealer quotes for speakers? For 300 and 400w?

Thread Starter #6
Installed JBL GT 949 400W speakers, the effect seemed good but have to check the sound quality again
Total cost to fix the speakers and boxes was 4500/-, did not install the plank as the accessory guy told that the plank should be removed with the help of the screws only and not easily detachable. Moreover we pack too much of weekend bags, so did not plan to go for planks.

IMO the speaker box occupies almost of 40 % of the boot, but the sound quality would be more better if it was mounted with plank. Is the boxes detachable ?

Oem finish !! good one except the clamp which is used to fit the box, why not cover that with the same material used on the box.

In the pic I can see that mat can't be covered below the speaker boxes.
As you said it has not occupied the much space, any way boot is bigger than my 800.