Hyundai’s New Small Car Eon (Codename: HA)

Re: Hyundai’s New Small Car Eon (Codename: HA)

Hyundai has found only 9000+buyers of EON so far in 2 months. production capacity is 1.5lac/year.Rising fuel prices may be one of the reason,but Maruti Suzuki Alto is a clear winner again

Eon in the slow lane
Yes true They should try other way out to pull down alto.

Hyundai missed the trick. Became 2 greedy.
I feel they should cut prices by Rs 20k .
Absolutely vaibhav,they think they are giving a premium product but fail many times.

saw an EON this morning when i went to temple, they came for the pooja. Personally speaking the car did not appeal to me much, it has small size and low stance, on offense, but i felt that the car was smaller than alto.

Thread Starter #154

Hyundai has now introduced new variants of Eon (D-Lite +, Era + and Magna +). And here's how they are marketing it.

new eon variants.jpg

Team,

Hyundai Eon's face-lift sighted in Korea!

10568921_10152560387816234_2591907298067717510_n.jpg

Published by Korean website Hankyung, a new picture showing a camouflaged Eon has emerged testing on Korean streets. Though even the doors are camouflaged, we expect cosmetic revisions only to the front and rear fascias of the hatchback.
Link

Team,

Hyundai Eon's face-lift sighted in Korea!

Link

This is only for Korea or India too? I don't think a facelift is needed for Eon in India this early! Because it makes a decent sales figures regardless of its chief competitor.

This is only for Korea or India too? I don't think a facelift is needed for Eon in India this early!
Vishwas, As Hyundai is a Korean brand so testing of this Eon face-lift has been on in Korea. However, it can be possible that it could come to India too since Hyundai has upgraded its portfolio with Grand i10, Elite i20 and Cross i20, then a new Verna. So, a face-lift of Eon may as well see the light of the day here dear!