Honda Activa 125 (BS-6) Ownership Review: Flying Like a Bird Over Crowded Streets

That's a very detailed review Mayank along with photos. IMO, active is overpriced for what it offers. Did you considered Jupiter? it's got a magic carpet like ride quality. Even my father has Activa and its now reached 90K on odo. [:)] my next vehicle is either Jupiter or Aprilia SR 150 hopefully.

That's a very detailed review Mayank along with photos. IMO, active is overpriced for what it offers. Did you considered Jupiter? it's got a magic carpet like ride quality.
Thanks for the nice compliment.
Jupiter was :
Not BS6 when I was searching.
Was not stylish enough for me.
Colors were not according to my choice.
Was not feature rich at all, which Activa was providing.
Looks like uncle ji type scooter to me.
Newer Activa has now much more improved suspension.
ASS of TVS are few and bad in my city.
I believe Activa will be more niggle free,in the long run.
For me scooter = Honda Activa and nothing else.
So I chose their best offering,with Eyes open and not closed.

[:D][:D], well, after marriage everyone is considered as Uncle in India, so yea, uncleji's are more in India. Most of the scooters in India compared abroad are watered down version if you observe. Even now we don't have 300 CC scooters unfortunately.

Most of the scooters in India compared abroad are watered down version if you observe. Even now we don't have 300 CC scooters unfortunately.
IMO, active is overpriced for what it offers.
Market is not mature enough for those 350cc++ scooters. Who will buy them at that price point at which they will be launched? Activa is just125cc and is already perceived as Overpriced.
What to say about others,even I will avoid putting my money on a 5 lakh rs 350cc scooter,if available now.

It's a very sad state of affairs in our country, a deliama of sorts actually.
Indonesia, Taiwan etc have these Maxi Scooters in abundance, but not us.
Nepal, Pakistan, Bangladesh already have the 2019 Suzuki Jimny, Maruti is not even considering it for india.
[drive][gun]

Thread Starter #37

Black is recommended for Activa 125 BS 6. The golden one is for the old Activa.As can be seen in the pics,there is minor price difference between the two.

Whats the difference between black oil and golden oil container ?
Black is recommended for Activa 125 BS 6. The golden one is for the old Activa.As can be seen in the pics,there is minor price difference between the two.
Most importantly the specs on the containers are different.
Black is 5w30.
Golden is 10w30.
So black will flow better in winter temperatures,as is now.
Similarly black is superior in cold starts. Cover the engine parts earlier. Will result in lesser damage to the engine.
So the modern scooter is getting better and superior and costlier oil.

Thread Starter #41

Pic of my New Ride with the Boss of the Garage.

colours are matching very much
IMG-20200111-WA0012.jpg

both have their own style quotient
IMG-20200111-WA0011.jpg
IMG-20200111-WA0008.jpg

Headlight throw had to be adjusted soon after delivery,as it was pointing to the sky
IMG-20200107-WA0005.jpg

Now it's better and focused on the road
IMG-20200111-WA0006.jpg

side air flow vent in the chrome itself for the engine cooling
IMG-20200111-WA0010.jpg

Number plate holder is all plastic,but sturdy nonetheless
IMG-20200111-WA0007.jpg

plastic area with luggage holder below the seating position
IMG-20200111-WA0009.jpg

Some more pics of my Activa 125BS6 : It's obvious the I am enamoured by its beauty!

That's me with my humble phone in the front Y- chrome reflection
IMG-20200113-WA0048.jpg

detailing in the side indicators + DRLs
IMG-20200113-WA0047.jpg

Front instrument console is Digital+Analog
IMG-20200113-WA0040.jpg

older activa profile in comparison
IMG-20200113-WA0035.jpg
IMG-20200113-WA0034.jpg

DRLs in action,although not so visible in sunlight
IMG-20200113-WA0038.jpg

side footrest finished in brushed aluminium
IMG-20200113-WA0033.jpg
IMG-20200109-WA0037.jpg

rear fuel filler lid is finished nicely with even panel gaps
IMG-20200106-WA0072.jpg

These back lights are on all the time !!
IMG-20200113-WA0039.jpg

Thread Starter #43

Got the High security type number plates from Honda.Here in my city the dealer stipulated a fixed date for me to come and get the no.plate installed (at the dealership) . I also received a kaccha R.C and my 5 year insurance from them.
Pucca R.C(proper one) I will get after 15 days from no. plate installation.

The fonts are raised in the lettering
IMG-20200115-WA0009.jpg

It sits flush with the rear mudguard
IMG-20200115-WA0012.jpg

Rains back in my city on the eve of Makar Sankranti 15 JAN
IMG-20200115-WA0010.jpg

Well It's a luxurious parking alloted for the Activa. Must be enjoying it with the sofa and all.
IMG-20200115-WA0011.jpg

bike like cuts and design on the headlights
IMG-20200115-WA0013.jpg
IMG-20200115-WA0014.jpg
IMG-20200115-WA0008.jpg

I do not like the dealer advertisement on my number plate
IMG-20200115-WA0019.jpg

There are no screws,only rivetts on the plate.Difficult to change in case I want a new or different plate with different fonts.
IMG-20200115-WA0018.jpg

Hello Mayank,
A couple of thought crossed my mind.
1. Well It's a luxurious parking alloted for the Activa. Must be enjoying it with the sofa and all.
Reminded me of the 1st car i bought in 94/95 M800 SS80, my son was 10 and daughter 6, they wanted to sleep in the car, to keep it safe, instead my wife told them to sleep in the front room and could peep at the car from the window, nostalgic.
2. Now that Activa 6G has been launched, why don't you TD it for our readers benefit, vs your Activa 125.

Thread Starter #45

Well the 1st niggle with my Activa125BS6 has been the Battery itself ,and within a month of ownership it has gone fully discharged twice!!
ASS people charged it fully and give me back.It goes on for a few days,and then again the same discharged state.Its getting on my nerves!