Hatchback for 4.5 Lakh (Ex-Showroom)

That mod note was for shailinder, who was asking me to specify the requirements.

Imagine I go in for a Polo base. 3.99 ex showroom.

What is the minimum downpayment I will have to make?

I don't know how much would be minimum downpayment reqd but I just went for TD and check on the car today. VW is giving free AMC n 6.99% interest loan. Otr for Polo TL was coming to be 5.14 in Pune excluding corp discount.

Diesel?????

No. Petrol. Diesel one is around 1lac more. And diesel doesn't hv interest offer and AMC.

No idea on min dpwnpayment but can check tomorrow and let you know.

Punto vs Fabia vs Fiesta classic.

Car coming by Diwali*

* Conditions apply

Now thats interesting!
Punto vs Fabia vs Fiesta classic.

Car coming by Diwali*

* Conditions apply
ARAI figure of just 15.xx,
0-100,dont know properly,but from autocar it is 16.36.
Does it have a excellent interior,fit and finish,looks,features?

Are considering diesel punto/fabia/fiesta classic?
AMG,are you interested in brio?It has 109nm of torque and 87BHP.
Honda jazz?

Thread Starter #41

Now thats interesting!

BTW,
why are so many people saying figo petrol.
It is 70bhp car, Car for mom, dont care
ARAI figure of just 15.xx, see above
0-100,dont know properly,but from autocar it is 16.36. see above again
Does it have a excellent interior,fit and finish,looks,features?

Are considering diesel punto/fabia/fiesta classic?
AMG,are you interested in brio?It has 109nm of torque and 87BHP.
Honda jazz?

I am not really impressed with the Punto.
And the news of their break-up from Tata doesnt really help either.

All Petrol cars.
I dont really like Honda Brio.
And the Jazz is going to go over the 4.5 on road by a huge margin.

Thread Starter #43

I do not deem it necessary to give explanations to people about why I included some cars and excluded the rest.

@ all
Please stick to the topic.