Ford Figo Long Term Ownership & Dealership Review (20K Kms)

Thread Starter #46
Re: Ford Figo Titanium Diamond White Initial Ownership Experience

Yesterday, I added few accessories.

Sun Film Garware: Ice Cool (RTO Approved), door protection, bumper protection strips. I haven't tested the effectiveness yet (installation was completed by 6.15) but surely do it asap. Yet to install front windshield. Yesterday was cloudy and shop owner told me that need to pre heat glass and for best result, we need sunny day.

NOTE: DO NOT BUY ANY ACCESSORY FROM SHOWROOM UNLESS IT HAS SOMETHING TO DO WITH WARRANTY. DEALER CHARGE 3-4 TIMES OF THE RETAIL PRICE. REMEMBER, RETAILS ALSO HAVE MARGIN OF 25-30 %. FORD CHARGE RS 2500 FOR FOG LAMPS+ INSTALLATION WHEREAS IN AFTER MARKET WE CAN BUY FOR 800 WITH INSTALLATION WITH ONE YEAR WARRANTY.

I Went to City Car, Palika Bhavan, Opposite to Hyyat Hotel, Bhika Ji Kama Place. Prices were reasonable.

Bhikaji Kama place is the best for after market accessories or any mods or even small dent/paint jobs. There was a bumper specialist there who would bring the dented bumpers to shape without any extensive tools.

Thread Starter #48

@ Thetraveller
kindly share bumper specialist. Its pretty common bumpers getting bumped into.

Do let me know how much ford guys are asking for titanium kit
Sorry for the delayed reply, Lathagi Ford is charging ~Rs.21200 for the Titanium kit here in Bangalore, I'll confirm with Metro Ford tomorrow and update.

Thread Starter #50

Sorry for the delayed reply, Lathagi Ford is charging ~Rs.21200 for the Titanium kit here in Bangalore, I'll confirm with Metro Ford tomorrow and update.
I will advise you to go for after market alloys, seat cover,fog lamps and side panel protection and bumper protection, parking sensors or sun control film. Do not buy anything from Dealer when it comes to accessories which does not fidget with the warranty.
Cost of Fog lamp: Rs 800 including installation while dealer quoted 2500[anger]. Figo comes with wiring for fog lamps.

I checked with Palika Bhawan (One of the best after market for automobiles) about the price of alloys: 2800 rs per alloy and max Rs 3500/ alloy. Take your call with regard

Thread Starter #51

Hi Brandoo,

That rattling sound is very common in all ford cars. Does the sound come from rear left door?
If thats is correct, Its mainly because of hand brake thingy that needs some lubrication. [:)]
Hand break makes noise when car is parked on incline. Is this due to lack of lubrication. I drove car with hand break on two three occasions for 1-2 kms in early days[cry]. Is this due to this.

My 1st service is due around 15 Sept. I will get all these things checked

Thread Starter #52

Got the RC yesterday. When I bought the car, SA told me that he will deliver it to my door step but I had to collect it[anger]

Congratulations on the RC! It took some time coming.

I see that you have made a trip to Palika Bhawan already! Nice. We just went for a sun film, floor mat purchasing trip 2 days back and got best deals.
Got Garware (all 6 windows) - 2300 and Black transparent floor mats (5) - 700

Thread Starter #54

Congratulations on the RC! It took some time coming.

I see that you have made a trip to Palika Bhawan already! Nice. We just went for a sun film, floor mat purchasing trip 2 days back and got best deals.
Got Garware (all 6 windows) - 2300 and Black transparent floor mats (5) - 700
Mate 700 for transparent black floor mats is on higher side. I bought it for 600 from CITY CAR.
B/w my RC took 2 months. I don't think it took that long but dealer didn't bother to inform me

Yeah they are, but everything related to Polo costs a little extra. I have no clue why [sad]

Thread Starter #56

These are of same specifications (size), same make. There should not be any difference. Shopkeeper must have thought of making little money

Mate 700 for transparent black floor mats is on higher side. I bought it for 600 from CITY CAR.
B/w my RC took 2 months. I don't think it took that long but dealer didn't bother to inform me

That attitude from the dealer is very bad , i got the RC for my Aria inside 2 weeks and they called and informed me of the same , seems like TATA is not bad after all!

Thread Starter #58

That attitude from the dealer is very bad , i got the RC for my Aria inside 2 weeks and they called and informed me of the same , seems like TATA is not bad after all!
Tata are much better than Ford. Delhi Ford owner has Ford and Chevy dealership and does not pay head to the customer feedback and attitude is not encouraging. Recently Skoda has improved by Ford has maintained status quo.

Thread Starter #59

Bhikaji Kama place is the best for after market accessories or any mods or even small dent/paint jobs. There was a bumper specialist there who would bring the dented bumpers to shape without any extensive tools.
I went in there. Biker rammed me from behind (my car was stationary at traffic signal) and had to get dent and paint work. At Palika Bhawan, Rahman and Virendar[thumbswink] did fantastic job with reasonable price. Painted almost half rear bumper, tailgate (half), rear wheel arch, and front bumper for multiple minor scratches (almost entire bumper) and dent on tail gate. Charged me Rs 1300 whereas some other guy asked me 3500[gun]. This was 20 days ago.Currently my car is scratch free (touch wood and hoping that it will).

Thread Starter #60

Yesterday went for 1st service at Delhi Ford Vasant Kunj. Unlike my previous experience, it was very pleasant and car was ready within 2.5 hrs.

Total Bill: 1950 for Diesel with 4.2 liter oil change, air filter change and wiper fluid 45 Rs, Power steering oil top up.

Service cost for Figo Petrol was somthing 1500+

Next service will be at 10K and will cost around 3000 with fuel, air filter change but no labout charges with labour charges it should be 3.5-4 K per service at the interval of 10 k with semi synthetic oil. Oilused was castrol w530 or something (company prescribed).

I am really happy with the service experience.[thumbsup]

Oh yes, mean while I got two follow up calls from Ford London office and took extensive[clap] feedback apart from one call from Ford Chennai.