Ford Fiesta Classic – Cheaper Variant of Fiesta

Re: Ford Fiesta Classic – Cheaper Variant of Fiesta

Has anybody seen the Classic in the new colour 'Colorado Red' in flesh? If yes, can anyone share the pic? The dealer does not have it here in Pune. [anger]

The color looks too bright for my taste.
Fiesta Classic is a great car to own but the presence of safety equipment only on the top end variant is pretty disappointing. I wish they had given an option of ABS on the mid variant.

I believe Fiesta Classic will have nice sales even if the New Fiesta's price overlap the price of Classic. The reason is simple - nice interiors when compared to New Fiesta [glasses]

Which would be a best buy :

a) fiesta classic CLXI diesel at 7.6 lakhs
b) fiesta classic CLXI petrol at 6.7 lakhs
c) old model fiesta zxi petrol at 6.6 lakhs ( with ABS)

my average monthly running distance would be 1000 to 1,500 kms.

Considering your monthly running, CLXi diesel would be the best buy.

PS: Do start a separate thread if you have any further query.

Which would be a best buy :

a) fiesta classic CLXI diesel at 7.6 lakhs
b) fiesta classic CLXI petrol at 6.7 lakhs
c) old model fiesta zxi petrol at 6.6 lakhs ( with ABS)

my average monthly running distance would be 1000 to 1,500 kms.
For your monthly usage you can go for the CLXI petrol model as your avg. travel is 35~50 km/day. The price difference between the two is 1Lac; this increased cost can be covered over a period of 4 to 5 years, the decision for a diesel vehicle is better if your travel is more. Fiesta Classic has a good ride-quality, interiors & features, and not only is it more fuel efficient but also has a good power. There are many cool features like the Twin Barrel Crystal Head Lamps, PATS security system and the superb Kinetic Design. It will be a great choice, just go for it.

Thread Starter #60

Fiesta Classic has got a good space in the rear seats also. It is quite comfortable for a sedan!

Then you, my friend, havent ever sat in a Tata car.

Leave alone the indigo, even the Vista would beat it in comfort.