Exclusive First Drive: Chevrolet Cruze

ilango[speed thirst];5122 said:
DId you notice?

most of chevy cars have honda tail lights
aveo has city lights(prev model)
I agree that the Rear Lights of the Cruze are quite similar to that of Civic but about Aveo I don't think so. I own one and the front lights have never reminded me of the old Honda City.

One more thing i'll bring up now that rear styling has been mentioned. If you notice, the New Merc E-Class tail lights are somewhat a mix and match of the previous Accord and and current Sonata. Looks like even the Germans are attracted to Jap designs.

Well all in all I simply love the Cruze. And with this kind of perfomance its surely the Cruze Missile in this segment.

I just hope my source is correct with regards to its pricing. [;)]

I agree that the Rear Lights of the Cruze are quite similar to that of Civic but about Aveo I don't think so. I own one and the front lights have never reminded me of the old Honda City.

One more thing i'll bring up now that rear styling has been mentioned. If you notice, the New Merc E-Class tail lights are somewhat a mix and match of the previous Accord and and current Sonata. Looks like even the Germans are attracted to Jap designs.

Well all in all I simply love the Cruze. And with this kind of perfomance its surely the Cruze Missile in this segment.

I just hope my source is correct with regards to its pricing. [;)]

Sohit, could you please start an AVEO ownership thread !

Launched

LT 10.99 Lakhs
LTZ 12.45 Lakhs

(both Ex showroom Delhi)

3 yr, 1 Lac kms warranty. Six colors

The official Cruze Website

Cruze

Thread Starter #37
Told you it is going to be a terrific pricing!
Here is a comparison

Variant Price

Chevrolet Cruze

Cruze LT 1099000
Cruze LTZ 1245000

Honda Civic
Civic 1.8S MT 1180000
Civic 1.8V MT 1270400
Civic 1.8V AT 1344000
Civic 1.8V Elegance 1304400
Civic 1.8S Elegance 1320400
Civic 1.8V Inspire 1339400
Civic 1.8S Inspire 1355400

Toyota Corolla Altis
1.8G 1100000
1.8VL 1318000

Skoda Laura
Ambiente MT 1340529
Ambiente AT 1417048
Elegance MT 1480795
Elegance AT 1556121
L&K AT 1768528
Ambiente 1.8 (MT) 1305207 Petrol

Volkwagen Jetta
Diesel MT 1396858
Diesel AT 1638252
Petrol MT 1273604

Hyundai Sonata Transform
SONATA 2.4 MT FL 1384841 Petrol
SONATA 2.0 CRDI(MANUAL) 1490693 Diesel
SONATA 2.0 CRDI(AUTOMATIC) 1590693 Diesel

I think its a great pricing.
Its going to increase the fight in this segment. Even Honda City buyer can strech a bit and get a higher level diesel car.

Sure!

Here is my quote.

I am ready to shell out 10 lakhs OTR for Base model & max of 11.5 for Top End!

Great pricing & its just 1lakh+ to my assumption [;)]

Its now time for cruze to cruise all the competitors away & capture its own market!

According to my sources --
Automatic Version of the Cruze coming Jan 2010 (launch at the Auto Expo) and will be followed by the Petrol Cruze somewhere around April 2010.

Yes, Cruze has button start system. It not first in India, Many other upmarket cars have this.

Drive Safe!